Make every exchange count for more

Get more, enjoy more with HSBC’s Cost Price FX offer

Whether you’re organising a family trip, planning your children’s overseas studies, or setting your investment strategy, we want you and your loved ones to get more out of your money by purchasing foreign currencies at HSBC’s Cost Price*.


HSBC’s Cost Price FX offer*

From 9 January to 12 April 2019, selected customers can purchase any of the 9 foreign currencies at the Bank’s Cost Price.

Download or update HSBC HK Mobile Banking App to enjoy HSBC’s Cost Price offer#.

 

#New customers are required to set up a Personal Integrated Account and purchase foreign currencies through any HSBC branch in Hong Kong.

*This offer is applicable to selected customers only. Selected customers are entitled to purchase 9 designated foreign currencies with HKD; there are no administration fees and limits on the number of transactions. Selected existing customers are required to purchase foreign currencies through HSBC mobile banking. Selected existing customers are those 1) who did not perform foreign currencies exchange at HSBC on or after 8 July 2018 in which case they can enjoy this offer for any transaction amount;  OR 2) who performed foreign currencies exchange only through HSBC branch or phone banking on or after 8 July 2018 in which case they can only enjoy this offer if the transaction does not exceed HKD30,000. Terms & Conditions apply.

Extensive foreign currency ATM network


Enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour foreign currency withdrawal service. Our wide network of foreign currency ATMs1 support 4 major currencies: Renminbi, Japanese Yen, US Dollar and Euro. View the list of Foreign Currency ATMs

24-hour foreign exchange services


Trade currencies with the benefit of real-time tradable rates2 at anytime, anywhere.

Global views and global transfers3


Manage all your personal HSBC bank accounts with one single log-in and enjoy near real-time money transfers between your self-named accounts, with zero processing fee for Premier customers. 

Streamlined overseas transfer process


Quickly choose your payee’s bank details with the “Bank Search” function, and add regular payees to your registered transfer account for easier transfers in the future. 

FX insights 


Take advantage of daily market updates and analysis provided by our FX investment experts to keep abreast of market trends. 

What is HSBC’s Cost Price? 

Cost Price is the exchange rate of a transaction without the sales margin normally charged by a bank (other mark-up applied in the exchange rate for operational reasons is not waived), so you can buy your foreign currency at a lower price and save more. HSBC’s Cost Price will automatically be applied to the exchange rate when you make a transaction, so you know exactly what you’re paying – and you can exchange as often as you like with no handling fees. 


Download or update HSBC HK Mobile Banking App to enjoy HSBC’s Cost Price offer.

Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered or in the process of being registered in the US and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC. Android is a trademark of Google LLC.

 

Remarks:

  1. Selected customers have to purchase the foreign currencies from HKD via HSBC Mobile Banking to enjoy the Bank‘s Cost Price offer. The offer is not applicable to banknote exchange directly conducted at Foreign Currency ATMs.
  2. The transaction will be processed on the transfer date as specified in your instruction subject to the following:
    If you wish to process a transfer (exclude USD / CombiNation Passbook Savings) on the same day you place it, please submit the instruction from Monday 5am to Saturday 4:59am or Saturday 8am to 4:30pm. If you wish to process a transfer to USD / CombiNation Passbook Savings accounts on the same day you place it, please submit the instruction from Monday to Friday 8am to 7pm or Saturday 8am to 4:30pm. Please note that same day transfer cannot be processed on 1 January, 25 December, 12 midnight to 7:59 am on 26 December and 2 January. 
     If your forward-dated instruction falls on a business day on which the Black Rainstorm Warning Signal or Typhoon #8 or above Signal is hoisted, your said instruction may be processed on the same day or the next business day depending on whether the Signal is lowered that day and if so, at what hours. Please always check your HSBC personal internet banking email box for the status of your transaction. The reference to "business day" means a day, other than a Sunday or public holiday, on which banks are open for general business in Hong Kong.
  3. These services are available in selective countries only and will be rolled out to more countries later on. The usage of Global View Service is available to HSBC Premier and HSBC Advance customers only. The usage of Global Transfers Service is free of charge exclusively provided to HSBC Premier customers only. Please contact our branch staff for details.

Risk disclosure

Currency conversion risk - the value of your foreign currency and RMB deposit will be subject to the risk of exchange rate fluctuation. If you choose to convert your foreign currency and RMB deposit to other currencies at an exchange rate that is less favourable than the exchange rate in which you made your original conversion to that foreign currency and RMB, you may suffer loss in principal.

Making available to you any advertisements, marketing or promotional materials, market information or other information relating to a product or service shall not, by itself, constitute solicitation of the sale or recommendation of any product or service.

The information in this material does not constitute a solicitation or recommendation for making any deposit or an offer for the purchase or sale or investment in any products.

兌得更多 兌 ‧ 你更好

銀行成本價外匯優惠 讓你獲享更多

於滙豐以銀行成本價*兌換外幣,讓你無論旅行、留學或策劃理財方案,都能兌得更多,對摯愛更好。


銀行成本價外匯優惠*

指定客戶於2019年1月9日至4月12日期間可享滙豐成本價以港元買入9種指定外幣。

立即下載或更新香港滙豐流動理財應用程式以享用銀行成本價外匯優惠#:

 

#全新客戶須透過分行開立戶口及買入外幣以享優惠。

*優惠只適用於指定客戶以港元買入9種指定外幣,不設交易次數上限及手續費。指定現有客戶必須透過滙豐流動理財買入外幣以享優惠。指定現有客戶為1) 2018年7月8日或之後未有在滙豐買賣外幣的客戶,可以銀行成本價買入外幣而不設上限;或2) 於2018年7月8日或之後只透過滙豐分行或電話理財兌換外幣的客戶,可以銀行成本價每次買入不多於港幣30,000元的外幣。受條款及細則約束。

廣泛外幣提款機網絡


我們廣泛的外幣提款機網絡1支援人民幣、日圓、美元及歐元4種外幣,24小時隨時為你提供外幣現鈔提取服務。參閱外幣提款機地址

24小時外幣兌換服務


不論何時何地,你都可以即時匯率2買賣多種外幣,過程方便簡單。

環球賬戶及環球轉賬服務3


只需登入同一個網址,便可同時管理名下所有滙豐戶口,更可即時於戶口之間進行轉賬,卓越理財客戶更可獲手續費豁免。

預設海外轉賬指示


透過「銀行搜」功能,你可簡便地選擇受款人的收款銀行,並可將受款人新增至你所登記的轉賬戶口,以便將來可更輕鬆地進行海外轉賬。

外匯投資遠見


由外匯專家提供的每日最新外匯市場資訊及分析,可助你及時掌握當前市場趨勢。

甚麼是銀行成本價?

「銀行成本價」即是不包含一般銀行的交易利潤匯率(而運作成本的溢價則不會被豁免),可讓你以更低價格兌換外幣,兌得更多,優惠更多。進行外匯交易時,匯率將自動調整至滙豐成本價,而優惠更不設交易次數上限及手續費,兌換外幣更隨心所欲。


立即下載或更新香港滙豐流動理財應用程式以享用銀行成本價外匯優惠:

Apple及Apple標誌均為Apple Inc.在美國及其他國家註冊或現正註冊中的商標。App Store為 Apple Inc.之服務商標。Google Play和Google Play標誌均為Google LLC的商標。Android是Google LLC的商標。

 

備註:

  1. 指定客戶須先透過滙豐流動理財以港幣買入外幣以享有此銀行成本價外匯優惠。優惠不適用於外幣提款機直接進行之現鈔兌換。
  2. 本行會於你指定的轉賬日期依下列情況處理有關指示:
    你若需要即日處理轉賬指示(美元/「外幣通」儲蓄除外),必須於星期一上午5時至星期六上午4時59分或星期六上午8時至下午4時30分前遞交指示。你若需要即日處理轉賬到美元/「外幣通」儲蓄戶口的指示,必須於星期一至星期五上午8時至晚上7時或星期六上午8時至下午4時30分前遞交指示。請注意即日轉賬不能於1月1日和12月25日全日,以及12月26日及1月2日凌晨零時零分至上午7時59分處理。
     如預設轉賬指示日期為營業日,但適逢懸掛黑色暴雨警告信號或八號烈風或暴風信號時,該指示可能順延於下一個營業日進行(實際情況會因應何時解除有關暴雨警告或暴風信號決定)。請查閱你的滙豐個人網上理財電郵,以確定交易狀況。營業日指銀行在香港開放營業的日子(星期日及公眾假期除外)。
  3. 這項服務適用於某些指定國家與地區,日後將會擴展至更多國家及地區。環球賬戶服務只提供予滙豐卓越理財及滙豐運籌理財的客戶,免費環球轉賬服務只適用於滙豐卓越理財客戶。有關最新資料請向分行職員查詢。

風險披露

貨幣兌換風險 - 外幣和人民幣存款的價值需承受因匯率波動而產生的風險。倘若你選擇將外幣和人民幣存款兌換為其他貨幣時的匯率較當初兌換外幣和人民幣時的匯率為差,則可能會因而蒙受本金損失。

向你提供的有關產品或服務的任何廣告、市場推廣或宣傳物料、市場資料或其他資料,其本身不會構成任何產品或服務的招攬銷售或建議。

本文所載資料並不構成招攬或建議任何人作存款,或購買或出售或投資任何產品的要約。