Set up Octopus Automatic Add Value Service (AAVS) with your HSBC credit card from 14 January 2019 to 31 January 2020 and enjoy a series of fabulous rewards! In addition to basic RewardCash, you can also receive the following offers.

Welcome offer of HKD50 spending rebate exclusively for HSBC credit card customers1

  • Set up Octopus AAVS with your HSBC credit card and successfully complete one reload transaction2

  • Call 8228 2220 to register3 for the welcome offer

Double up your rewards with up to HKD150 O! ePay Credit

Plus, receive up to HKD150 O! ePay Credit4 when you set up Octopus AAVS with your HSBC credit card and register via Octopus website between 1 April to 30 June 2019. Don't forget to complete one reload transaction on or before 31 July 2019. Please visit Octopus website for details

Add value to good living with Octopus AAVS

  • Added protection: Maximum reload frequency of once a day, with each AAVS transaction clearly shown on your credit card statement

  • Flexible reload amount: Choose to automatically reload HKD250 or HKD5005 from your HSBC credit card

  • Suited to different needs: Apply for Octopus AAVS for yourself and up to three family members or friends aged 12 or above6


Act now! Apply Octopus AAVS via the application channels below:

 

To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!

 

Remarks:

  1. Cardholders will be entitled to HKD50 spending rebate as welcome offer for each successful AAVS set-up from 14 January 2019 to 31 January 2020. Each cardholder can enjoy a total maximum spending rebate of HKD200 during the promotional period.
  2. Cardholders must apply for the AAVS with successful approval from 14 January 2019 to 31 January 2020, and complete one reload transaction on or before 29 February 2020. The AAVS approval processing time normally takes around 2 to 3 weeks. An activation letter will be sent to the applicant upon confirmation of successful application.
  3. Cardholders must register for the welcome offer by calling 8228 2220 during the period from 14 January 2019 to 29 February 2020. Each cardholder only needs to register once for the promotion.
  4. Cardholders must register for this promotion separately via Octopus website www.octopus.com.hk/aavs from 1 April 2019 to 30 June 2019. Terms and conditions apply for this promotion provided by Octopus Cards Limited. Please refer to www.octopus.com.hk/aavs for details.
  5. The maximum automatic add-value amount for Octopus is HKD250 or HKD500 per card, per day.
  6. Each cardholder can apply for one AAVS for his/her Octopus with his/her HSBC credit card and up to three additional AAVS for others aged 12 or above. Each of the applicants must apply for the AAVS with an Octopus card or product. The approval of the application shall be at the discretion of Octopus Cards Limited and The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited in Hong Kong.
  7. Only applicable to Octopus AAVS applications for HKD primary cardholders.
  8. Please complete the application form and return it to us at Card Centre, 8/F, Tower 2 and 3, HSBC Centre, 1 Sham Mong Road, Kowloon.

 

"Octopus Automatic Add Value Service Reward” Promotional Terms and Conditions: "Octopus Automatic Add Value Service Reward” Promotional Terms and Conditions:
  1. The Octopus Automatic Add Value Service Reward promotion (the "Promotion") is valid from 14 January 2019 to 31 January 2020 (both dates inclusive) (the "Promotional Period").
  2. The Promotion is applicable to cardholders (“Cardholder(s)”) holding any Hong Kong Dollar personal primary credit card or UnionPay Dual Currency primary credit card (applicable to the Hong Kong Dollar sub-account therein only) (collectively, the "Eligible Primary Credit Cards") issued by The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited in Hong Kong (and its successors and assigns) (the "Bank"). For the avoidance of doubt, the Promotion is not applicable to Cardholders holding separate additional and/or combined additional credit cards and/or corporate, business, purchasing, US dollar, Renminbi and/or Private Label cards issued by the Bank.
  3. A Cardholder who:
    1. has successfully applied for and activated the Octopus Automatic Add Value Service (the "AAVS") on an Eligible Octopus (as defined in Clause 4 below) for himself/herself and/or up to a maximum of 3 Eligible Octopus for his/her family member(s) or friend(s) aged 12 or above by linking such Eligible Octopus to the Cardholder's Eligible Primary Credit Card as the AAVS account during the AAVS Application Period as set out in the table below; and
    2. has registered for the Promotion according to Clause 5 via the Bank’s 24-hour registration hotline on (852) 8228 2220 during the AAVS Registration and Reload Period as set out in the table below; and
    3. has performed the first AAVS transaction on each of the said Eligible Octopus during the AAVS Registration and Reload Period as set out in the table below;

    will be entitled to receive HKD50 spending rebate (the "AAVS Reward") for each of the said Eligible Octopus on or before such date on which the AAVS Reward will be credited to the Eligible Primary Credit Card account (“Fulfillment Date”) as set out in the table below:

    AAVS Application Period AAVS Registration and Reload Period Time at which the AAVS Rewards will be credited to the Eligible Primary Credit Card account (“Fulfillment Date”)
    14 January 2019 to 31 January 2020
    (both dates inclusive)
    14 January 2019 to 31 May 2019
    (both dates inclusive)
    on or before 31 July 2019
    14 January 2019 to 30 September 2019
    (both dates inclusive)
    on or before 30 November 2019
    14 January 2019 to 29 February 2020
    (both dates inclusive)
    on or before 30 April 2020
  4. An "Eligible Octopus" shall mean any valid Octopus card or product (including Smart Octopus (as defined in the Conditions of Issue of Octopus published by Octopus Cards Limited, as amended from time to time)) (an "Octopus") that has never been enabled with AAVS, or if has been enabled with AAVS, not having been linked to any HSBC credit card account as the AAVS account, on or before 13 January 2019 For the avoidance of doubt, an Octopus in relation to any applications for changing the AAVS auto-reload amount and/or re-activation of the AAVS following suspension shall not be regarded as an Eligible Octopus for the purpose of the Promotion. Each Cardholder can enjoy the AAVS Reward up to a maximum of HKD200 spending rebate for his/her Eligible Octopus and up to a maximum of 3 Eligible Octopus for his/her family member(s) and/or friend(s), in respect of each of which all the requirements set out in Clause 3 above have been fulfilled. Each Eligible Octopus is only entitled to the AAVS Reward once during the Promotional Period.
  5. During registration for the Promotion, each Cardholder is required to input the credit card number of any of his Eligible Primary Credit Cards. Each Cardholder only needs to register once for the Promotion. Each Cardholder’s total entitlement to the AAVS Reward under the Promotion will be credited to the registered Eligible Primary Credit Card account. If a Cardholder performs more than one registration with different Eligible Primary Credit Cards, the total entitlement to AAVS Reward will be credited to the first registered Eligible Primary Credit Card account maintained in the Bank’s record.
  6. If the AAVS on the relevant Eligible Octopus is suspended or cancelled or if the relevant Eligible Octopus is not valid for whatever reason(s) at any time prior to the Fulfillment Date, the AAVS Reward will be forfeited automatically and the Bank will not give any written notice in this respect.
  7. Only Cardholders whose Eligible Primary Credit Card accounts to which the AAVS is linked under the Promotion that remain valid and in good standing during the Promotional Period and up to the Fulfilment Date will be eligible for the AAVS Reward.
  8. The Octopus identification number(s) of the Eligible Octopus used for the AAVS application(s) will be used by the Bank for identifying and verifying the eligibility for the AAVS Reward. For the purposes of AAVS Reward eligibility reconciliation and customer related services, the Octopus identification numbers of the Eligible Octopus will be transferred or disclosed between Octopus Cards Limited ("OCL") and the Bank. Such data will be destroyed by OCL 7 months after completion of the AAVS Reward fulfilment.
  9. First time applications for the AAVS are free of charge. A handling fee of HKD20 will be levied on applications for switching of AAVS from other banks or financial institutions or applications for re-activation of the AAVS following suspension for each Octopus. The handling fee will be charged to the Eligible Primary Credit Card account to which the AAVS is linked once the application is approved.
  10. If a Cardholder cancels the AAVS that linked to his/her Eligible Primary Credit Card under the Promotion on any or all of the Eligible Octopus within 18 months from the date of the relevant AAVS activation letter to be received by the Cardholder upon approval of the AAVS application, the Bank reserves the right to charge an administration fee that equals the value of the AAVS Reward awarded in respect of the relevant Eligible Octopus to the Cardholder's Eligible Primary Credit Card account without prior notice.
  11. The AAVS Reward awarded under the Promotion cannot be withdrawn as a cash advance and is not transferable. The AAVS Reward can be used for settling credit card purchases only and cannot be used to settle any previous outstanding balance.
  12. The application for the AAVS and the use of the AAVS are governed by their respective terms and conditions. Please refer to the terms and conditions stipulated or as identified in the relevant application forms. The Bank and OCL respectively reserve the right to accept or refuse any AAVS application without giving any reason therefor.
  13. Fraud and abuse will result in disqualification of a Cardholder to participate in the Promotion, forfeiture of the AAVS Reward as well as cancellation of a Cardholder's credit card(s). The Bank further reserves the right to debit the relevant spending rebate directly from the relevant credit card account without prior notice.
  14. The terms and conditions of (i) the Cardholder's credit card agreement with the Bank and (ii) all other applicable prevailing promotions offered by the Bank will continue to apply. The Promotion is subject to these terms and conditions. The Promotion may be terminated and/or these terms and conditions may be amended by the Bank at its discretion at any time. The latest details of the Promotion and the revised version of these terms and conditions will be made available on the relevant website as soon as practicable (if applicable).
  15. No person other than the Cardholder and the Bank will have any right under the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance to enforce or enjoy the benefit of any of the provisions of these terms and conditions.
  16. In case of any disputes regarding the Promotion, the decision of the Bank shall be final and conclusive.
  17. These terms and conditions are subject to prevailing regulatory requirements.
  18. These terms and conditions are governed by and will be construed in accordance with the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.
  19. In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version of these promotion materials relating to the Promotion and these terms and conditions, the English version shall apply and prevail.


Reference number: Y9-U8-CAMH4501-Apr
Last update on 1 April 2019

2019年1月14日至2020年1月31日,以汇丰信用卡申请「八达通自动增值」服务,除可在每次增值时赚到基本「奖赏钱」 ,申请更可享精彩优惠,自然要拍住上!

汇丰信用卡客户专享 迎新奖赏额外港币50元签账回赠1

  • 凭卡成功申请「 八达通自动增值」服务并完成一次自动增值2

  • 致电8228 2220登记迎新奖赏3

加倍奖赏 高达港币150元O! ePay奖赏

凡于2019年4月1日至6月30日期间成功申请「八达通自动增值」服务,并透过八达通网页完成登记,及于2019年7月31日或之前完成一次自动增值,便可赚取额外高达港币150元O! ePay奖赏4!详情请浏览八达通网页

「 八达通自动增值」服务为生活增值

  • 更安心:每日只可自动增值一次,账项亦会列明于信用卡月结单上

  • 更灵活: 自选从信用卡户口为八达通增值港币250或500元5

  • 更贴心: 可同时为另外3位年满12岁的亲友申请6


立即行动!您可透过下列途径申请「八达通自动增值」服务:

 

借定唔借?还得到先好借!

 

注:

  1. 持卡人于2019年1月14日至2020年1月31日期间可就每项成功申请之「八达通自动增值」服务享迎新奖赏之港币50元签账回赠,每位持卡人于整个推广期内最多可获港币200元签账回赠。
  2. 持卡人须于2019年1月14日至2020年1月31日期间申请「八达通自动增值」服务并成功获得批核;并于2020年2月29日或之前完成一次自动增值。提出申请「八达通自动增值」服务后之所需批核程序大概为2至3周,而成功获批核之申请将获专函通知有关启动自动增值功能的程序。
  3. 持卡人须于2019年1月14日至2020年2月29日期间致电8228 2220登记迎新奖赏。每位持卡人只须为推广登记一次。
  4. 持卡人须透过八达通网页www.octopus.com.hk/aavs为此推广进行个别登记;及于2019年7月31日或之前完成一次自动增值。此推广由八达通卡有限公司提供并须受其条款及细则所约束,详情请浏览www.octopus.com.hk/aavs。
  5. 每张八达通每日自动增值额的上限为港币250元或港币500元一次。
  6. 每位持卡人可为阁下持有的一项八达通卡或产品(「八达通」)于汇丰申请「八达通自动增值」服务。持卡人亦可为最多三位年满12岁或以上亲友的八达通申请「八达通自动增值」服务。八达通卡有限公司及于香港的香港上海汇丰银行有限公司有权决定是否批核有关申请。
  7. 只适用于港币信用卡基本卡持卡人的「八达通自动增值」服务申请。
  8. 请将填妥之申请表格邮寄到九龙深旺道1号汇丰中心2座及3座8楼汇丰卡务中心。

 

「八达通自动增值服务奖赏」推广条款及细则:「八达通自动增值服务奖赏」推广条款及细则:
  1. 「八达通自动增值服务奖赏」(「推广」)的推广期为2019年1月14日至2020年1月31日,包括首尾两日(「推广期」)。
  2. 推广只适用于持有由香港上海汇丰银行有限公司(及其继承人及受让人)(「本行」)于香港发出的港币个人基本信用卡或港币户口签账的银联双币信用卡(统称「合资格基本信用卡」)的持卡人(「持卡人」)。本行发出的综合及/或独立户口附属卡及/或商务卡、公司卡、采购卡、美金信用卡、人民币信用卡及/或优惠卡均不适用于此推广。
  3. 持卡人﹕
    1. 须于下表指定之自动增值期申请期内,凭合资格基本信用卡自行及/或为最多三位年满12岁的持卡人亲友的合资格八达通(如第4条条款所定义)成功申请并启动「八达通自动增值」服务(「自动增值」);及
    2. 须于下表指定之自动增值登记及交易期内,按第5条条款致电本行的24小时登记热线(852)8228 2220进行登记;及
    3. 须于下表指定之自动增值登记及交易期内, 为每个合资格八达通完成首次自动增值交易;

    每张合资格八达通将获享港币50元签账回赠(「自动增值奖赏」),自动增值奖赏会根据下表的奖赏志账期或之前志账至合资格基本信用卡户口。

    自动增值申请期 自动增值登记及交易期 自动增值奖赏志入合资格基本信用卡户口之日期(「奖赏志账期」)
    2019年1月14日至2020年1月31日
    (包括首尾两日)
    2019年1月14日至2019年5月31日
    (包括首尾两日)
    2019年7月31日或之前
    2019年1月14日至2019年9月30日
    (包括首尾两日)
    2019年11月30日或之前
    2019年1月14日至2020年2月29日
    (包括首尾两日)
    2020年4月30日或之前
  4. 「合资格八达通」指任何于2019年1月13日或之前从未与任何汇丰信用卡成功设有自动增值服务的八达通卡或产品,包括Smart Octopus(如八达通有限公司发出并不时修订之八达通发卡条款所定义)(「八达通」)。所有有关更改自动增值金额及重新启动自动增值功能之八达通申请,均不符合获得自动增值奖赏的资格。于推广期内,符合以上第3条条款所有规定的持卡人,可就自己及为最多三位年满12岁亲友的合资格八达通,享最高港币200元签账回赠。持卡人就每张合资格八达通于推广内最多可获享自动增值奖赏一次。
  5. 登记推广时,每位持卡人需输入其名下任何一张合资格基本信用卡号码。每位持卡人只须为推广期登记一次。每位持卡人于本推广中可获享之所有自动增值奖赏的总额,将自动志入持卡人用作登记的合资格信用卡户口内。如持卡人以其名下不同的合资格信用卡进行多于一次的登记,有关自动增值奖赏将根据本行的纪录志入首张登记的合资格信用卡户口内。
  6. 若合资格八达通的自动增值于奖赏志账期前因任何原因停止或取消自动增值,或因任何原因失效,持卡人将被视为自动放弃自动增值奖赏而本行将不会就此作出通知。
  7. 持卡人的合资格基本信用卡户口必须于整个推广期内及奖赏志账期时仍然有效及信用状况良好,方合资格获享自动增值奖赏。
  8. 本行须使用申请自动增值之合资格八达通的八达通号码,作核实及鉴定收取自动增值奖赏的资格之用。为核对收取自动增值奖赏的资格及客户相关服务之用途,合资格八达通的八达通号码将会被八达通卡有限公司及本行相互转移或披露。有关资料将会于自动增值奖赏志账期7个月后销毁。
  9. 首次申请自动增值,将毋须缴付任何费用;转换扣账银行或重新启动自动增值功能的申请则须收取每张八达通港币20元的手续费。有关手续费将于自动增值申请获成功批核后,从持卡人用以申请自动增值的信用卡户口内扣取。
  10. 若持卡人于批核自动增值申请后的18个月内,取消该用以登记合资格八达通之自动增值,本行保留权利向持卡人用以申请自动增值的合资格基本信用卡户口,收取与自动增值奖赏相同价值的行政费用而不另行通知。
  11. 本推广中的自动增值奖赏不可作现金贷款提取,亦不得转让。有关的自动增值奖赏只适用于信用卡签账,不可用作缴付尚欠账项。
  12. 申请自动增值服务及使用自动增值服务均须受相关条款及细则规管。请参阅有关申请表上的、或指明的条款及细则。然而,本行及八达通卡有限公司保留权利接受或拒绝任何自动增值服务申请而毋需给予任何理由。
  13. 持卡人如有任何欺诈或滥用成分,本行即会取消该持卡人有关八达通自动增值服务奖赏、获取签账回赠的资格及其信用卡。本行保留权利于有关信用卡户口扣除持卡人于本推广获享的签账回赠而不另行通知。
  14. (i)本行信用卡持卡人合约及(ii)所有其他适用的现行推广活动的条款及细则均继续适用。本行及指定商户有权随时终止优惠。有关推广优惠之更新详情及修订后之条款及细则将会于有关网页作出适时公布(如适用)。
  15. 除有关持卡人及本行以外,并无其他人士有权按《合约(第三者权利)条例》强制执行本条款及细则的任何条文,或享有本条款及细则的任何条文下的利益。
  16. 就此推广如有任何争议,本行保留最终决定权。
  17. 本条款及细则受现行的监管要求所限。
  18. 本条款及细则受香港特别行政区法律规管,并按其诠释。
  19. 本推广的任何宣传刊物及本条款及细则的中英文本如有任何歧义或不一致,概以英文本为准。


参考编号:Y9-U8-CAMH4501-Apr
最后更新日期:2019年4月1日