Important Risk Warning
  • Unit Trusts, Bonds, structured products (including Equity Linked Investments, Structured Notes, Deposit Plus, Structured Investment Deposits and Capital Protected Investment Deposits) are NOT equivalent to time deposits. Unit Trusts and Bonds and some of the Structured Products are investment products and some Unit Trusts and Structured Products may involve derivatives. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.
  • The price of securities / structured products may move up or down and may become valueless. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling securities/ structured products.
  • In the worst case scenario, the value of the products may be worth substantially less than the original amount you invested (and in an extreme case could be worth nothing).
  • Issuer’s Risk – Bonds and structured products are subject to both the actual and perceived measures of credit worthiness of the issuer. There is no assurance of protection against a default by the issuer in respect of the repayment obligations. In the worst case scenario, you might not be able to recover the principal and interest/coupon if the issuer defaults on the Bonds and Structured Products.
  • Investors should not make investment decisions based on this material alone.
  • Investment involves risks. Past performance of the products is no guide to future performance. For details of the products, the related fees and charges and risk factors, please refer to the individual product materials and/or offering materials.
  • Currency conversion risk – the value of your foreign currency and RMB deposit will be subject to the risk of exchange rate fluctuation. If you choose to convert your foreign currency and RMB deposit to other currencies at an exchange rate that is less favourable than that exchange rate in which you made your original conversion to foreign currency and RMB, you may suffer loss in principal.
  • RMB denominated products are subject to liquidity risk as there may be no regular trading and active secondary market for RMB Income Instruments. The bid and offer spread of the price of RMB Income Instruments may be large, so investors may incur significant trading and realisation costs and may suffer losses accordingly.
  • Warrants and CBBCs are non-collateralised products. The price of the Warrants/ CBBCs may fall in value as rapidly as it may rise and investors may sustain a total loss of their investment. Prospective investors should ensure that they understand the nature and risks and seek for professional advice where applicable.
  • Structured Investment Deposits, Deposit Plus and Capital Protected Investment Deposits are not protected deposits and are not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong. Deposit Plus and Certificates of Deposit is NOT principal protected.

Get your new year off to a rewarding start! From 12 February to 26 February 2021, you can enjoy selected rewards in categories covering spending, savings, investments and insurance. You are also automatically eligible to participate in the New Year Lucky Draw which contains rewards in the categories of shopping, food, lifestyle and transportation. What a great way to start the year and the next chapter of your story!

New year, new rewards

Enjoy the following HSBC services to receive a multitude of rewards1 and get the chance to join the lucky draw for a new year full of surprises.

Get up to an $8,888 RewardCash rebate upon spending HK$300 or above and participate in the Reward+ game

and 1 lucky draw entry

Learn more

Enjoy an instant discount at participating merchants with PayMe and send red packets with PayMe to earn

1 lucky draw entry each

Learn more

Place a 3-month HKD time deposit with the eligible new fund amount to enjoy the preferential time deposit interest rate of up to 0.25% p.a.; The 3-month HKD time deposits of HKD88,800 or above will enjoy an extra HKD88 cash reward

and 3 lucky draw entries

Learn more

New FlexInvest customers who invest HKD3,888 or above with FlexInvest can enjoy an HKD88 cash reward

and 3 lucky draw entries

Learn more

Place a 3-month HKD time deposit with the eligible new fund amount to enjoy the preferential time deposit interest rate of up to 0.25% p.a.2; The 3-month HKD time deposits of HKD88,800 or above will enjoy an extra HKD88 cash reward

and 3 lucky draw entries

Exchange to GBP or RMB with an eligible new funds amount and place it into a 1-week time deposit to enjoy a 9.8% p.a. time deposit interest rate2,3 (exchange amount as low as HKD30,000 or equivalent)

and 3 lucky draw entries

Subscribe Unit Trusts / Bonds / ELIs with a single transaction amount of HKD200,000 or above to enjoy a HKD288 cash reward

and 3 lucky draw entries

Learn more

Join HSBC Top Trader Club and make 1 trade to enjoy a 1-month HKD time deposit rate as high as 5% p.a., and an HKD88 cash reward

and 3 lucky draw entries

Learn more

Exchange to GBP or RMB with an eligible new funds amount and place it into a 1-week time deposit to enjoy a 9.8% p.a. time deposit interest rate (exchange amount as low as HKD30,000 or equivalent)

and 3 lucky draw entries

Learn more

Get a HKD288 cash reward when you successfully open an integrated account via the HSBC HK Mobile Banking app and place at least HKD20,000 new funds

and 3 lucky draw entries

Learn more

Get up to an $88,000 RewardCash rebate when you successfully apply for selected life insurance plans

and 3 lucky draw entries

Learn more

New Year Lucky Draw

By enjoying the above offers and HSBC services during the promotional period, you are automatically eligible to join the New Year Lucky Draw. Don’t miss out on the chance to get great rewards in categories such as shopping, food, lifestyle and transportation. Let’s make the Year of the OX more delightful than the last!

By enjoying the above offers and HSBC services during the promotional period, you are automatically eligible to join the New Year Lucky Draw4. Don’t miss out on the chance to get great rewards in categories such as shopping, food, lifestyle and transportation. Let’s make the Year of the OX more delightful than the last!

HSBC Credit Card $6,000 RewardCash

Number of winners: 200

HK$3,600 foodpanda spending credit

Number of winners: 200

HK$6,000 PARKnSHOP cash vouchers

Number of winners: 200

HK$3,600 HKTaxi spending credit

Number of winners: 200

Begin a good year with great rewards

Our lion has some new year tips and offers that will get your year off to a great start.

Let the lion come to you

This year, our lion will be visiting different districts to bring happiness and cheer to all. We wish everyone good luck and good health in 2021.

Remark

Remarks

  1. Please refer to the respective offers for the promotion details and detailed terms and conditions.
  2. “Eligible New Fund Amount” is the net increase between your total account balances (across all of your deposit accounts) 7 days ago and your total account balance today. This amount is calculated in HKD. If you've placed a time deposit with new funds in the past 7 calendar days, that amount will not be included as part of your current new funds. The above interest rate is indicative as of 16 February 2021. It is not guaranteed and maybe subject to revision, as per prevailing market conditions. Time deposit placement is only available on business day, Monday to Friday, 08:00 to 19:00 (excluding public holidays).
  3. HSBC Jade and HSBC Premier customers can enjoy the offer via HSBC’s 24-hour manned phonebanking services or any of the HSBC branches. Other customers can enjoy the Offer via any of the HSBC branches.
  4. For details of New Year Lucky Draw, please visit www.hsbc.com.hk/superstart.

To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay.
SVF License Number: SVFB002
Selected life insurance plans are underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) ("HSBC Life” ). Subject to credit risk of the issuer HSBC Life (International) Limited and early surrender loss. Please refer to the respective Product Brochure for detailed terms and conditions.

Reference number: Y21-U8-CAMH0801

Risk Disclosure

Stocks Risk Disclosure

  • Investment involves risk. You should carefully consider whether any investment products or services mentioned herein are appropriate for you in view of your investment experience, objectives, financial resources and relevant circumstances. The price of stocks may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling stocks.
  • Frequent trading in stocks will incur greater fees, in terms of brokerage and associated trading costs, notwithstanding the offer of preferential rates, and this may impact your investment returns from trading.

Unit Trusts Risk Disclosure

  • Investment involves risks. In the worst case scenario, the value of the funds may be worth substantially less than the original amount you invested (and in an extreme case could be worth nothing).
  • Funds which are invested in certain markets and companies (e.g. emerging, commodity markets and smaller companies etc.) may also involve a higher degree of risk and are usually more sensitive to price movements.
  • Credit Risk/Interest Rate Risk – a fund that invests in fixed income securities may fall in value if interest rates change, and is subject to the credit risk that issuers may not make payments on such securities. Price of the fund may have a high volatility due to investment in financial derivative instruments and may involve a greater degree of risk than in the case with conventional securities.
  • Counterparty Risk – a fund will be exposed to credit risk on the counterparties with which it trades in relation to financial derivative instrument contracts that are not traded on a recognised exchange. Such instruments are not afforded the same protections as may apply to participants trading financial derivative instruments on organised exchanges, such as the performance guarantee of an exchange clearing house. A fund will be subject to the possibility of insolvency, bankruptcy or default of a counter party.

Bonds Risk Disclosure

  • Investment involves risks. Bonds are mainly medium to long-term fixed income products, not for short-term speculation. You should be prepared to hold your funds in bonds for the full tenure; you could lose part or all of your principal if you choose to sell bonds prior to maturity.
  • It is the issuer to pay interest and repay principal of bonds. If the issuer defaults, the holder of bonds may not be able to receive back the interest and principal. The holder of bonds bears the credit risk of the issuer and has no recourse to HSBC unless HSBC is the issuer itself.
  • Indicative prices of bonds are available and bonds prices do fluctuate with market changes. Factors affecting the market price of bonds include, and are not limited to, fluctuations in Interest Rates, Credit Spreads and Liquidity Premiums. The fluctuation in yield generally has a greater effect on prices of longer tenure bonds. There is an inherent risk that losses may be incurred rather than profit made as a result of buying and selling bonds.
  • If you wish to sell bonds, HSBC may repurchase them based on the prevailing market price under normal market circumstances, but the selling price may differ from the original buying price due to changes in market conditions.
  • There may be exchange rate risks if you choose to convert payments made on the bond to your home currency.
  • The secondary market for bonds may not provide significant liquidity or may trade at prices based on the prevailing market conditions and may not be in line with the expectations of holders of bonds.
  • If bonds are redeemed early, you may not be able to enjoy the same rates of return when you use the funds to purchase other products.
  • Do not purchase the bonds unless you fully understand and are willing to assume the risks associated with it.

Equity Linked Investments (”ELIs”) Risk Disclosure

The following risks should be read together with the other risks contained in the “Risk Warnings section in the relevant offering documents of the ELIs.

  • Investment involves risks. You should note that the information contained in this material does NOT form part of the offering documents of our ELIs. You should read all the offering documents of our ELIs (including the programme memorandum, the financial disclosure document, the relevant product booklet and the indicative term sheet and any addendum to any of such documents) before deciding whether to invest in our ELIs. If you have doubt on the content of this material, you should seek independent professional advice.
  • Not a time deposit - ELI is NOT equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. It is NOT a protected deposit and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.
  • Not principal protected – ELIs are not principal protected: you could lose all of your investment.
  • Limited potential gain – you may not receive any potential cash dividend amount - The maximum potential gain under this product is capped at an amount equal to the sum of the difference between the issue price and the nominal amount of the ELIs (if any) (less any cash settlement expenses) and the maximum periodic potential cash dividend amount(s) payable during the scheduled tenor (i.e the period from (and including) the issue date to (and including) the settlement date) of the ELIs. It is possible that you may not receive any potential cash dividend amount for the entire scheduled tenor of the ELIs.
  • Re-investment risk - If our ELIs are early terminated, we will pay you the nominal amount of the ELIs (less any cash settlement expenses) and any accrued potential cash dividend amount calculated up to (and including) that call date. No further potential cash dividend amount will be payable following such early termination. Market conditions may have changed and you may not be able to enjoy the same rate of return if you re-invest these proceeds in other investments with similar risk parameters.
  • No collateral – ELIs are not secured on any of our assets or any collateral.
  • Limited market making arrangements are available and you may suffer a loss if you sell your ELIs before expiry - Our ELIs are designed to be held to their settlement date. Limited market making arrangements are available on a bi-weekly basis for all our ELIs. If you try to sell your ELIs before expiry, the amount you receive for each ELI may be substantially less than the issue price you paid for each ELI.
  • Not the same as investing in the reference asset – Investing in our ELIs is not the same as investing in the reference asset. Changes in the market price of the reference asset may not lead to a corresponding change in the market value of, or your potential payout under, the ELIs.
  • Not covered by Investor Compensation Fund – Our ELIs are not listed on any stock exchange and are not covered by the Investor Compensation Fund. There may not be any active or liquid secondary market.
  • Maximum loss upon HSBC’s default or insolvency – Our ELIs constitute general, unsecured and unsubordinated contractual obligations of HSBC as issuer and of no other person (including the ultimate holding company of our group, HSBC Holdings plc). When you buy our ELIs, you will be relying on HSBC’s creditworthiness. If HSBC becomes insolvent or defaults on its obligations under the ELIs, in the worst case scenario, you could lose all of your investment.
  • Risks relating to RMB - You should note that the value of RMB against other foreign currencies fluctuates and will be affected by, amongst other things, the PRC government's control (for example, the PRC government regulates conversion between RMB and foreign currencies), which may adversely affect your return under this product when you convert RMB into your home currency. The value of your RMB-denominated ELIs will be subject to the risk of exchange rate fluctuation. If you choose to convert your RMB deposit to other currencies at an exchange rate that is less favourable than that in which you made your original conversion to RMB, you may suffer loss in principal. This product (if denominated in RMB) will be denominated and settled in RMB deliverable in Hong Kong, which is different from that of RMB deliverable in Mainland China.
  • You may, at settlement, receive physical delivery of reference asset(s).
  • Our ELIs may be terminated early by us according to the terms as set out in offering documents of our ELIs.
  • Our ELIs are structured investment products which are embedded with derivatives.
  • Investment returns (if any) not denominated in home currency are exposed to exchange rate fluctuations. Rates of exchange may cause the value of investments to go up or down.
  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited is the issuer and product arranger of our ELIs.

Renminbi (“RMB”) Related Products Risk Disclosure

  • There may be exchange rate risks if you choose to convert RMB payments made on the bonds to your home currency.
  • RMB debt instruments are subject to interest rate fluctuations, which may adversely affect the return and performance of the RMB products.
  • RMB products may suffer significant losses in liquidating the underlying investments if such investments do not have an active secondary market and their prices have large bid/ offer spreads.
  • You could lose part or all of your principal if you choose to sell your RMB bonds prior to maturity.

China A Shares Risk Disclosure

  • Investment in China A Shares through Shanghai-Hong Kong and Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect involves risks. You should carefully consider whether any investment products or services mentioned herein are appropriate for you in view of your investment experience, objectives, financial resources and relevant circumstances. The price of securities may move up or down. Losses may be incurred and profits may be made as a result of buying and selling securities.
  • For further information, you should refer to the risk disclosures and other terms set out in the China Connect / Shanghai-Hong Kong and Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect Terms and Conditions.

Currency conversion Risk Disclosure

  • The value of your foreign currency and RMB deposit will be subject to the risk of exchange rate fluctuation. If you choose to convert your foreign currency and RMB deposit to other currencies at an exchange rate that is less favourable than the exchange rate in which you made your original conversion to that foreign currency and RMB, you may suffer loss in principal.
Risk Disclosure

Currency conversion risk - the value of your foreign currency and RMB deposit will be subject to the risk of exchange rate fluctuation. If you choose to convert your foreign currency and RMB deposits to other currencies at an exchange rate that is less favourable than the exchange rate in which you made your original conversion to that foreign currency and RMB, you may suffer a loss in principal.

Making available to you any advertisements, marketing or promotional materials, market information or other information relating to a product or service shall not, by itself, constitute solicitation of the sale or recommendation of any product or service.

The information in this material does not constitute a solicitation or recommendation for making any deposit or offer for the purchase or sale or investment in any products.

重要風險通知
  • 基金、債券及結構性投資產品(包括股票掛鈎投資、結構投資票據、高息投資存款、結構投資存款及保本投資存款)並不相等於定期存款。基金、債券及個別結構性產品乃投資產品而部分基金及結構性產品涉及金融衍生工具。投資決定是由閣下自行作出的,但閣下不應投資,除非中介人於銷售該產品時已向閣下解釋經考慮閣下的財務情況、投資經驗及目標後,該類產品是適合閣下的。
  • 證券/結構投資產品價格可升可跌,甚至可能變成毫無價值。買賣證券/結構投資產品均可帶來虧損或盈利。
  • 在最壞的情況下,產品價值或會大幅地少於您所投入的金額(在極端的情況下,您的投資可能會變成沒有價值)。
  • 發行人風險 - 債券及結構性投資產品的表現受發行者的實際及預計借貸能力所影響。就償債責任而言,產品不保證發行人不會拖欠債務。於最壞情況下,如發行者破產,閣下可能無法收回任何本金或利息/票息。
  • 投資者不應僅根據此資料而作出投資決定。
  • 投資涉及風險。產品的過往業績數據並非未來業績的指標。欲知產品的詳情、有關費用及風險因素,請參閱銷售文件及/或有關文件。
  • 貨幣兌換風險 - 外幣和人民幣存款的價值需承受因匯率波動而產生的風險。倘若您選擇將外幣和人民幣存款兌換為其他貨幣時的匯率較當初兌換外幣和人民幣時的匯率為差,則可能會因而蒙受本金損失。
  • 鑑於人民幣收益工具現時並無定期交易及活躍的二手市場,投資該等產品或存在流動資金風險。人民幣收益工具的買價和賣價的差價可能很大,因此,投資者可能承擔重大的交易及變現成本及可能因此而招致虧損。
  • 認股證及牛熊證產品並無抵押品。認股證及牛熊證價格可升可跌,投資者或損失所有投資。投資前應了解產品風險,若需要應諮詢專業建議。
  • 結構投資存款、高息投資存款及保本投資存款均不屬於受保障存款及不會受香港的存款保障計劃保障。高息投資存款並不保本。

滙豐陪您開好年,迎接豐盛新一年,延續更多歡樂。由2021年2月12日至2月26日(初一至十五),滙豐為您帶來精選優惠,遍及消費、儲蓄、投資與保險,齊齊開個好年;同時更可自動參加「醒足一年大抽獎」, 隨時醒您全年衣、食、住或行獎賞, 讓您牛年醒過人,一起寫下更精彩故事!

開好年隨時獎

於推廣期內享用以下滙豐服務過年,可享豐富獎賞1,兼自動獲得「醒足一年大抽獎」抽獎機會,讓您輕鬆開個好年!

以滙豐信用卡簽賬滿港幣300元,並登入滙豐Reward+內參加小遊戲​,可享高達$8,888「獎賞錢」

兼獲抽獎機會1

了解更多

於指定商戶使用PayMe付款可享即時折扣;您更可用PayMe派利是,向親友傳達祝福

兼各獲抽獎機會1

了解更多

以合資格新資金開立3個月港幣定期存款可享達0.25%之優惠定期存款年利率;如該定期存款達港幣88,800元或以上,更可享港幣88元現金獎賞

兼獲抽獎機會3

了解更多

用「FlexInvest靈活智投」之新客戶投資滿港幣3,888元或以上,可享港幣88元現金獎賞

兼獲抽獎機會3

了解更多

以合資格新資金開立3個月港幣定期存款可享達0.25%之優惠定期存款年利率2;如該定期存款達港幣88,800元或以上,更可享港幣88元現金獎賞

兼獲抽獎機會3

以合資格新資金兌換英鎊或人民幣並開立1星期定期存款,可享9.8%年利率2,3(兌換金額低至港幣3萬元或等值)

兼獲抽獎機會3

購買基金/債券/股票掛鈎投資產品而單一交易金額達港幣200,000元或以上,可享港幣288元現金獎賞

兼獲抽獎機會3

了解更多

加入「滙豐交易薈」並完成一項交易,可享高達5%的1個月港元定期存款年利率優惠及港幣88元現金獎賞

兼獲抽獎機會3

了解更多

以合資格新資金兌換英鎊或人民幣並開立1星期定期存款,可享9.8%年利率(兌換金額低至港幣3萬元或等值)

兼獲抽獎機會3

了解更多

以手機開立綜合理財戶口並存入新資金不少於港幣20,000元,可享港幣288元現金獎賞

兼獲抽獎機會3

了解更多

投保指定人壽保險計劃可享高達$88,000「獎賞錢」

兼獲抽獎機會3

了解更多

醒足一年大抽獎

於推廣期內享用以上指定滙豐服務,即可自動參加抽獎,隨時醒您全年衣、食、住或行獎賞,讓您​牛年醒過人​​!

於推廣期內享用以上指定滙豐服務,即可自動參加抽獎4,隨時醒您全年衣、食、住或行獎賞,讓您​牛年醒過人​​!

滙豐信用卡
$6,000「獎賞錢」

幸運兒:200名

foodpanda
港幣3,600元消費額

幸運兒:200名

百佳超級市場
港幣6,000元現金券

幸運兒:200名

HKTaxi
港幣3,600元消費額

幸運兒:200名

好賞開個好年

滙豐賀年大獅送上開年秘笈,讓您以各式精選獎賞,開個好年醒一年!

滙豐賀年大獅拜年迎新歲

滙豐賀年大獅走遍各個地區,為大家打氣送上祝福,來年齊齊行好運!

  1. 須受有關條款及細則約束。請瀏覽個別優惠以查閱其推廣詳情及條款及細則。
  2. 「合資格新資金」是指您最新存款總結餘與7日前總結餘對比所增加的金額。您名下的所有戶口的存款結餘均會被計算在內,並以港幣為計算單位。如果您已於過去7日內以任何新資金開立定期存款,此部分新資金將不屬於「合資格新資金」。以上年利率只供參考而非保證, 並以2021年2月16日為例。年利率或會因應當時市場情況而有所更改。開立定期存款只適用於營業日,星期一至五早上八時至下午七時 (公眾假期除外)。
  3. 滙豐尚玉客戶及滙豐卓越理財客戶可透過滙豐分行或24小時專人電話理財服務享有本優惠。其他客戶可透過滙豐分行享有本優惠。
  4. 請瀏覽www.hsbc.com.hk/tc/superstart參閱「醒足一年大抽獎」的詳情。

借定唔借?還得到先好借!
儲值支付工具牌照編號:SVFB002
指定人壽保險計劃由滙豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司(於百慕達註冊成立之有限公司)承保並受其信貸風險影響。早期退保或會招致損失。有關產品條款及細則請參閱產品冊子。

參考編號:Y21-U8-CAMH0801

風險披露

股票風險披露

  • 投資涉及風險。您應就本身的投資經驗、投資目標、財政資源及其他相關條件,小心衡量自己是否適合參與任何投資項目。證券價格可升可跌,買賣證券可導致虧損或盈利。
  • 儘管提供了優惠利率,客戶應注意頻繁證券交易所產生之高昂經紀人費用與相關交易費用,這亦可能會影響您的交易投資回報。

基金風險披露

  • 投資涉及風險。在最壞情況下,基金價值或會大幅地少於您的投資金額(在極端的情況下,您的投資可能會變成沒有價值)。
  • 投資於某種市場之基金(例如新興市場、商品市場、小型企業等)可能會涉及較高風險,並通常對價格變動較敏感。
  • 信貸風險/利率風險投資於固定收益證券的基金的價值可因利率變動而下跌,並須承受發行人可能不支付證券款項的信貸風險。由於投資於金融衍生工具,基金價格可能更為波動,及可能承受相比傳統證券更大程度的風險。
  • 交易對方風險倘基金買賣並非於認可交易所買賣的金融衍生工具合約,則會因有關交易對方而蒙受信貸風險。該等工具並無給予適用於在組織完善的交易所買賣金融衍生工具的參與者的保障(例如交易結算公司的履約保證)。與基金買賣有關工具的交易對方可能無力償債、破產或違約,屆時或會令基金承受重大損失。

債券風險披露

  • 投資涉及風險。債券主要是中長期的固定收益產品,並不是短線投機的工具。您應準備於整段時期內將資金投放於債券上;若您選擇在到期日之前提早出售債券,可能會損失部分或全部的本金額。
  • 債券的利息和本金是由發行人去償還,債券持有人須承擔發行人的信貸風險。如果發行人不履行契約,債券持有人可能無法取回債券的利息和本金。在此情況下,債券持有人不能向滙豐追討任何賠償,除非滙豐本身為該債券之發行人。
  • 滙豐提供債券的參考價格,其價格可能會及確會波動。影響債券價格的因素包括,但不限於利率、債券息差及流通性溢價的波動。而孳息率的上落對越長年期的債券價格影響一般較大。買賣債券帶有風險,您未必能夠賺取利潤,可能會招致損失。
  • 如您打算出售經滙豐代您購入的債券,滙豐可在正常市場下,按市價進行有關交易。但基於市場變動,賣出價與原定的買入價可能不同。
  • 倘若您選擇將債券所支付的付款兌換為本地貨幣,可能須承受匯率波動的風險。
  • 發行人提供的二手市場或不能提供龐大的流通量或按對持有人有利之價格買賣。
  • 如債券被提早贖回,您轉而購買其他產品,未必能取得相同回報。
  • 除非您完全理解並願意承擔其所涉及之風險,否則不應投資於債券。

股票掛鈎投資風險披露

以下風險應連同股票掛鈎投資的有關發售文件的「風險警告」一節所載有的其他風險一併閱讀。

  • 投資涉及風險。閣下應注意,本廣告並不構成本公司的股票掛鈎投資的發售文件的一部分。閣下於決定是否投資本公司的股票掛鈎投資前,務請細閱本公司的股票掛鈎投資的全部發售文件(包括計劃備忘錄,財務披露文件有關產品手冊及指示性條款表及任何該等文件的任何附錄)。閣下如對本廣告的內容有任何疑問,應徵詢獨立專業意見。
  • 並非定期存款股票掛鈎投資並不等同,亦不應被視為定期存款的代替品。本產品並不屬於受保障存款及不會受香港的存款保障計劃所保障。
  • 並不保本本公司的股票掛鈎投資並不保本:閣下可能損失閣下的全部投資。
  • 潛在收益有限閣下未必獲派付任何潛在現金紅利金額本產品的最高潛在收益以相等於股票掛鈎投資的發行價與面值的差額(如有)(減任何現金結算費用)和於股票掛鈎投資的原定期(即發行日期(包括該日)至結算日期(包括該日)止期間)内應付的最高定期潛在現金紅利金額的總和的款項為上限。閣下有可能在股票掛鈎投資的整個原定期内不獲派付任何潛在現金紅利金額。
  • 再投資風險倘本公司的股票掛鈎投資提早終止,本公司將向閣下支付股票掛鈎投資的面值(減任何現金結算費用)及計至該贖回日期(包括該日)止的任何累計潛在現金紅利金額。於該提早終止後將毋須再支付任何潛在現金紅利金額。屆時市況或已有所變更,因此倘閣下將所得款項轉而投資於其他風險參數相若的投資上,閣下未必能獲得相同的回報率。
  • 並無抵押品本公司的股票掛鈎投資並無以本公司的任何資產或任何抵押品作為抵押。
  • 提供有限度的莊家活動安排,假如閣下於屆滿前出售閣下的股票掛鈎投資,閣下可能蒙受虧損本公司的股票掛鈎投資乃為持有至結算日期而設計。本公司的所有股票掛鈎投資會於每兩個星期提供有限度的莊家活動安排。假如閣下嘗試於屆滿前出售閣下的股票掛鈎投資,閣下就每份股票掛鈎投資所收取的款項可能遠低於閣下就每份股票掛鈎投資所支付的發行價。
  • 並非投資參考資產投資本公司的股票掛鈎投資與投資參考資產是不一樣的。股票掛鈎投資的潛在回報將視乎參考資產於相關估值日期的表現而定。參考資產的市價變動並不會導致股票掛鈎投資的市值或閣下從股票掛鈎投資的潛在分派出現相應變動。
  • 不受投資者賠償基金保障本公司的股票掛鈎投資並無於任何證券交易所上市,本公司的股票掛鈎投資不受投資者賠償基金保障,可能並無活躍或高流通量的二手市場。
  • 有關滙豐違約或無力償債的最大潛在虧損本公司的股票掛鈎投資構成滙豐(作為發行人)而非其他人士(包括本集團的最終控股公司,滙豐控股有限公司)的一般無抵押及非後償合約責任。閣下凡購買本公司的股票掛鈎投資,閣下所倚賴的是滙豐的信用可靠性。倘若滙豐無償債能力或違反其於股票掛鈎投資項下的責任,在最差情況下,閣下可能損失閣下的全部投資。
  • 有關人民幣的風險謹請閣下注意,人民幣兌其他外幣的價值會有波動,並將受(其中包括)中國政府的管制(例如,中國政府規管人民幣與外幣之間的兌換)所影響,而有關管制或會在閣下將人民幣兌換為閣下的本土貨幣時對閣下於本產品的回報有不利影響。人民幣計値的股票掛鈎投資的價值需承受因匯率波動而產生的風險。倘若閣下選擇將人民幣計値的股票掛鈎投資兌換為其他貨幣時的匯率較當初兌換人民幣時的匯率為差,則可能會因而蒙受本金損失。本產品是在香港發行的以人民幣計值(如人民幣為存款貨幣)及結算(當到期時收取人民幣)產品,該人民幣計值與在中國內地的人民幣計值存在差異。
  • 閣下可能於結算時以實物交付方式收取參考資產。
  • 本公司可根據本公司的股票掛鈎投資的發售文件載列的條款提早終止本公司的股票掛鈎投資。
  • 本公司的股票掛鈎投資為包含衍生工具的結構性投資產品。
  • 投資回報(如有)並非以本地貨幣計算者,需承受匯率波動的風險。匯率波動亦可能令投資價值有升有跌。
  • 香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司為本公司的股票掛鈎投資的發行人及產品安排人。

人民幣產品風險披露

  • 倘若您選擇將債券所支付的人民幣付款兌換為本地貨幣,可能須承受匯率波動的風險。
  • 投資於人民幣債務工具,投資者須承受利率波動風險,這可能影響產品的回報及表現。
  • 人民幣產品可能因所涉及的投資並無活躍的二手市場,而導致較大的買賣差價,投資者需承受較大的流動性風險及可能因此而招致虧損。
  • 若您選擇在到期日之前提早出售人民幣債券,可能會損失部份或全部的本金額。

中國股買賣風險披露

  • 透過滬港通及深港通投資中國股涉及風險。您應就本身的投資經驗、投資目標、財政資源及其他相關條件,小心衡量自己是否適合參與本資料概要提及的任何投資產品或服務。證券價格可升可跌,買賣證券可導致虧損或盈利。
  • 如欲了解更多資料,您應參閱「中華通滬港通及深港通條款及細則」的風險披露及其他條款。

貨幣兌換風險披露

  • 外幣和人民幣存款的價值需承受因匯率波動而產生的風險。倘若你選擇將外幣和人民幣存款兌換為其他貨幣時的匯率較當初兌換外幣和人民幣存款時的匯率為差,則可能會因而蒙受本金損失。
風險披露

貨幣兌換風險 - 外幣及人民幣存款的價值需承受因匯率波動而產生的風險。倘若您選擇將外幣及人民幣存款兌換為其他貨幣時的匯率較當初兌換外幣及人民幣時的匯率為差,則可能會因而蒙受本金損失。

向您提供的有關產品或服務的任何廣告、市場推廣或宣傳物料、市場資料或其他資料,其本身不會構成任何產品或服務的招攬銷售或建議。

本文所載資料並不構成招攬或建議任何人作存款,或購買或出售或投資任何產品的要約。