We understand your financial and physical well-being depend on a combination of inter-connected lifestyle factors. With HSBC Health Goal Insurance Plan (“HSBC Health Goal” or “your policy”), we aim to protect your:

  • Health by providing lump-sum payment in cash for Cancer, Heart Disease and Stroke claim(s) without affecting your policy value.
  • Wealth by offering savings appreciation to grow your policy value continuously for a more fulfilling life tomorrow.

Please refer to the Policy Provisions of the Supplementary Benefits for detailed terms, conditions and exclusions. HSBC Health Goal is a long-term participating life insurance product with a savings element. It is not equivalent or similar to any kind of bank deposit. For details, please refer to the “More about participating policy” section.

 

Key Features

Now, you have a plan that enhances both your financial and physical well-being.

Wealth Accumulation

Pay in a single premium or premiums over a few years to recap the rewards of long-term wealth growth, potential return can reach 4%* per annum.

3 X Critical illness Benefits2

Receive additional lump sum payment upon the diagnosis of Cancer, Heart Disease or Stroke2 up until age3 80 , up to three times (once for each type of diseases) with the total payment up to 150% of total Premiums paid for the policy . Your policy value will remain unchanged after these claims.

Benefits Transfer4

Extend a gift by transferring the coverage of your policy to your loved ones up to three times after the 3rd policy year or after the premium payment period provided that all premiums are paid up (whichever is later).

Note: Critical illness Benefits2 will be transferred together with the basic plan to the new life insured provided no claims has been made under the Critical illness Benefits2 by the original life insured.

HSBC Life Well+

Speak with us

HSBC One and other customers

Book an appointment online or via (852) 2233 3130*.

Book appointment online

(Got questions?)

HSBC Jade and Premier customers

Contact your Relationship Manager

*(Monday to Friday from 11:00am to 7:30pm except public holidays)

 

Limited Time offers:

Earn up to an extra $3,000 RewardCash!

Pay new policy’s premium to HSBC Life with HSBC Premier Mastercard® Credit Card* to enjoy the offer.

Offer ends 30 June 2021. T&C apply

Get up to 16% off your first-year premium.

Offer ends 30 June 2021. T&C apply

【Special Benefits for COVID-19】

We promise to help protect you and your family in times of need. Because of the COVID-19 outbreak, we’re extending a complimentary special benefit to existing and new policyholders, as well as their partners and children. There are no limitations or special requirements on age or premium amount.

See benefits details

How much protection can I get from HSBC Health Goal?

HSBC Health Goal offers more benefits to enhance your life-long insurance coverage and health protection:

Wealth Protection

For your financial well-being, HSBC Health Goal offers a Policy Value Management Option5,6 after the 20th policy anniversary to let you lock in part of your prevailing policy value.

Life Protection

HSBC Health Goal ensures your loved ones will be well taken care of by a Death Benefit.

Subject to eligibility, you can realise the following Supplementary Benefits with no additional premiums required to help you through challenging times.

Terminal illness benefit7

If the life insured is diagnosed with a terminal illness before the age3 of 65, the policyholder can claim the Death Benefit in advance.

Unemployment Benefit8 (Not applicable to single premium policies)

The policyholder will enjoy an extended premium payment grace period of up to 365 days while still enjoying the full protection of HSBC Health Goal, should the policyholder become unemployed for at least 30 consecutive days before the age2 of 65.


How it works

See how HSBC Health Goal benefits Patrick:

DISTINCTIVE Global Medical Care Services1

(Exclusive for HSBC Health Goal’s life insured)

Personalised care and expert medical consultation services from Harvard-level specialists at the top ranked hospitals in the U.S. to respond to critical diseases and have the best possible outcome in the unfortunate event of a diagnosis of Cancer, Stroke or Heart disease.

For details of the service, please visit www.pghworld.com

Learn more

Note: Preferred Global Health (“PGH”) is the service supplier of the Global Medical Care Services. Eligibility and scope of service is subject to the terms and conditions specified by PGH. HSBC Life (International) Limited does not accept any liability relating to the service supplier. The Services are value-added services provided by PGH while this policy is effective. It is your/the life insured’s responsibility to pay for all the treatment and medical costs and the related costs/expenses incurred by you/the life insured, whether directly or indirectly in relation to the receiving of the Services. For more details of the services, please visit www.pghworld.com


What do you need to know for applying HSBC Health Goal?

Eligible applicant9 To apply, your issue age3 needs to be between 15 days and 65 years of age
Policy currency USD
Policy term Up to age3 99
Premium payment period/ issue age
Premium payment period Issue age
Single premium/ 3 years 15 days after birth to age 653
5 years 15 days after birth to age 603
10 years 15 days after birth to age 553
Premium payment option You may choose to pay your premiums as below:
  • Payment mode:
    1. Annually; or
    2. Monthly; or
    3. A single premium

Note: If you choose to pay your premiums monthly in respect of a Policy Year, the Total Basic Plan Premiums Paid10 for that Policy Year will be higher than if you pay annually.


  • Payment methods:
    1. From your HSBC bank account (for initial premium) / any bank account (for subsequent premium(s)); or
    2. From your HSBC credit card (not applicable to single premium); or
    3. By cheque
Minimum premium amount Minimum premium required per policy of different premium payment periods and payment modes:
Premium payment period Payment mode
Annual premium Monthly premium
Single premium USD100,000 ---
3 years USD33,333 USD2,916.60
5 years USD20,000 USD1,750.00
10 years USD10,000 USD875.00

With just a few simple steps, you can set up a video-enabled meeting via Zoom on your computer or mobile device to discuss the Health Goal Insurance Plan with an HSBC Relationship Manager or an Insurance Specialist.

(Click here to see the set up details)


Policy documents

All the information you need in one place:

HSBC Health Goal Product Brochure
View Product Brochure [PDF]

Global Medical Care Services Introduction Leaflet / FAQ
View Introduction Leaflet [PDF]

Note: Preferred Global Health (“PGH”) is the service supplier of the Global Medical Care Services. Eligibility and scope of service is subject to the terms and conditions specified by PGH. HSBC Life (International) Limited does not accept any liability relating to the service supplier. The Services are value-added services provided by PGH while this policy is effective. It is your/the life insured’s responsibility to pay for all the treatment and medical costs and the related costs/expenses incurred by you/the life insured, whether directly or indirectly in relation to the receiving of the Services.


Policy dividend

Policy dividend for Participating Products

View More about participating policy [PDF]


You may also be interested in

HSBC Wealth Goal Insurance Plan II

An opportunity for long-term capital growth while enjoying life protection, with the option to transfer your plan according to your wishes.

T&Cs apply.

HSBC VHIS Flexi Plan

Support you and your loved ones with all-round medical coverage, access to quality medical care and with potential tax deduction.

T&Cs apply.

Life protection plans

Explore the list of our selection of life protection plans.

The above plans are life insurance plan underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited. Policyholders are subject to the credit risk of HSBC Life and early surrender loss.

Make a claim

Sometimes life doesn’t go according to plan and you’ll want to make an insurance claim as soon as possible.

Simply call our Tele-Consultants at (852) 31280122 who will assist you in preparing your relevant claim request(s).

Learn More

Disclaimer

HSBC Health Goal Insurance Plan is underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited (referred to the Company) which is authorised and regulated by the Insurance Authority (IA). The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (referred to as "HSBC") is an insurance agent authorised by the Company.

Policyholder's benefit is subject to the credit risk of the Company. Your premiums paid will form part of the Company's assets. You do not have any rights or ownership over any of those assets. Your recourse is against the Company only.

If the policyholder discontinues and / or surrenders the insurance plan in the early policy years, the amount of the benefit he / she will get back may be considerably less than the amount of the premium he / she has paid.

Past, current, projected and / or potential benefits and / or returns (e.g. bonuses, dividends and interest) presented herein are not guaranteed and are for illustrative purposes only. The actual future amounts of benefits and / or returns may be lower than or higher than the currently quoted benefits and / or returns.

For monetary disputes arising between HSBC and you out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, HSBC will enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with you; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the product should be resolved between the Company and you directly.

Please refer to the respective product brochure for detailed features and the Policy Provisions for the detailed terms and conditions.

HSBC Life (International) Limited – incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability

Remarks

* “Potential return” is calculated using the current assumed investment return rate. It includes a projected special bonus which will be declared by HSBC Life (International) Limited at its absolute discretion and is non-guaranteed. The actual return may be higher or lower than the amount quoted. The rate of return as shown above is therefore not guaranteed and is for illustration purposes only. This example is based on the assumption of a policy with policy period of over 30 years and it is assumed that (i) the life insured is 50 years of age or below and a non-smoker; (ii) premiums are payable annually over 5 years; (iii) all premiums have been paid in full during the premium payment period; (iv) neither policy loan nor partial surrender has been applied during the policy term; (v) and Special Bonus scale remains unchanged from the one originally illustrated throughout the policy term.

Endnote

  1. Global Medical Care Services (the “Services”) are provided by Preferred Global Health Ltd ("PGH"), a leading global patient care organisation (“the organisation”) to the life insured (hereinafter called “the patient”) of HSBC Health Goal Insurance Plan policy. The Services consist of Personal Care Manager, Diagnosis Verification and Treatment Plan, Doctor-to-Doctor Dialogue and US Care Management services. US Care Management service is only applicable to HSBC Health Goal Insurance Plan policy with Notional Amount11 of USD2 million or more. The Services provided by the organisation or through the service providers arranged by the organisation are used as a resource for consultative medical advice and treatment recommendations for the patient who seek further opinions/suggestions on his/her medical conditions. The Services are value-added services provided by the organisation while this policy is effective. It is your/patient’s responsibility to pay for all the treatment and medical costs and the related costs/expenses incurred by you/the patient, whether directly or indirectly in relation to the receiving of the Services.
    You are subject to the relevant terms and conditions as determined by the organisation for the use of their services. The Company does not represent PGH. The Company will not be held liable or responsible for the above content provided by PGH. The Company is not directly affiliated in any way with Harvard, and any reference to Harvard is only for identification and reference purposes on content provided by PGH and does not imply an association between the Company and Harvard. Please seek the advice of your medical professional for further guidance. We have the absolute discretion to revise and change the terms and conditions for the offering of the Services under this policy at any time without giving you prior notice.
  2. Critical Illness Benefits consist of Cancer Benefit (Additional Payment), Heart Disease Benefit (Additional Payment) and Stroke Benefit (Additional Payment). Each of these benefits is payable once only and subject to a one-year waiting period from the last claim of any such diseases covered under these benefits. These benefits will terminate when the life insured attains the age of 803, payout of the relevant benefit(s) or the policy is terminated (whichever is earlier). Any payments outstanding at the time of Benefit Payment under the policy must be paid to us before we make the relevant Benefit Payment. Please refer to the Policy Provisions for the definitions of cancer, heart disease and stroke. and under what circumstances one may be excluded from the above Benefits Payments. You should consult with professionals or seek professional advice if you are in doubt about the definitions and exclusions.
  3. Age means the age of the life insured or the policyholder where applicable at his/her next birthday.
  4. Each policyholder is entitled to the change of life insured of policy for up to three times after the third policy year or after the end of the premium payment period provided all premiums are fully paid, whichever is later. Critical Illness Benefits2 will be transferred together with the basic plan to the new life insured provided no claims has been made under the Critical Illness Benefits2 by the original life insured. However, if any of these benefits has been claimed by the original life insured before the acceptance of change of life insured, the Critical Illness Benefits2 under this policy shall cease to operate for the new life insured. Change of life insured is subject to evidence of insurability and approval by the Company which is based on the underwriting conditions of the life insured. Any such request will be assessed on case-by-case basis and is at our discretion, with consideration of multiple factors, including but not limited to the change in underlying claim risk, change in policy term, latest economic outlook; and is at our discretion.
  5. You may apply to exercise this Policy Value Management Option to allocate a portion of the Net Cash Value12 as of the date of such request is processed, to the Policy Value Management Balance14 provided that the Policy has been in force for 20 policy years or more; all premiums are paid up when due; and there is no outstanding policy loans, interest and premiums under the Policy.
  6. The exercise of the Policy Value Management Option is subject to the minimum amount requirements on (i) the Net Cash Value12 to be allocated per transaction; and (ii) the Notional Amount11 after the exercise of this option. Such minimum amount requirements are determined by us from time to time without prior notice to Policyholder.
  7. Terminal Illness Benefit will terminate when the life insured attains the age of 653 or payout of the relevant benefits or the Policy is terminated (whichever is earlier). Your policy will terminate once we pay this benefit. No Terminal Illness Benefits shall be payable under any of the below conditions:
    • any pre-existing condition from which the life insured was suffering prior to the Issue Date of the Policy or the effective date of this Benefit or the effective date of last reinstatement, whichever is the latest. or
    • any Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) or any HIV-related illness including Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS) or any mutations, derivation or variations thereof.
    Please refer to the relevant policy provisions for the details of terms and conditions and exclusions.
  8. Unemployment Benefit is applicable to any policyholder aged3 between 19 and 64 years who is a Hong Kong Identity card holder. This benefit will terminate on the Policy Anniversary at which the policyholder attains the age3 of 65 years or all due premiums have been paid (whichever is earlier). Such benefit is not applicable to single premium policies. Please refer to the Policy Provisions of the respective Supplementary Benefits for detailed terms and conditions and exclusions.
  9. Application for HSBC Health Goal is subject to our relevant requirements on nationality and/or addresses and/or residency of the policyholder and/or the life insured as determined by us from time to time. The proposed Notional Amount11 and the total Notional Amount11 of all the pending and inforce HSBC Health Goal Insurance Plan applications or policies for each Proposed Insured subject to ‘simplified underwriting’ shall not exceed USD2,000,000 (for Proposed Insured aged3 50 or below) or USD1,000,000 (for Proposed Insured aged3 above 51 to 60).or USD500,000 (for Proposed Insured aged3 61 to 65). Full underwriting will be applied otherwise.
  10. Total Basic Plan Premium Paid refers to the total amount of premiums due for the basic plan (whether or not actually paid) as of the date of death of the life insured. If you choose to prepay the required premiums, the balance of the prepaid premiums will not be counted as the Total Basic Plan Premium Paid until such part of premium is due.
  11. Notional Amount is an amount used to determine the premiums payable under this policy and your cash values, Special Bonuses13 and amounts of Cancer/Heart Disease/Stroke Benefit (Additional Payment)2 to be received under the basic plan of this policy. It does not represent the amount of death benefit payable.
  12. Net Cash Value means an amount equal to the Guaranteed Cash Value plus Special Bonus13 less any outstanding policy loan, interest and premiums.
  13. The amount of Special Bonus, if any, is not guaranteed and subjected to our absolute discretion.
  14. Policy Value Management Balance means the amount of the accumulation of the proceeds from exercising the Policy Value Management Option5,6 which is allocated to the policy to accumulate at such non-guaranteed interest rate(s) that are determined at our discretion from time to time, and less any previously withdrawn amounts.


*To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!

联络我们

汇丰运筹理财及其他汇丰客户
与财务策划经理预约视像会议或面对面会面
致电 (852) 2233 3130

*(工作时间为星期一至五上午11:00至晚上7:30,公众假期除外)

 

汇丰尚玉及卓越理财客户
联络您的客户经理

限时优惠

即日起至2020年12月31日投保,可享高达10%首年保费折扣优惠。受推广条款及细则约束。受推广条款及细则约束
即日起至2020年12月31日投保,以汇丰卓越理财信用卡向汇丰人寿缴付新保单之保费有机会获额外高达$500 奖赏钱。受推广条款及细则约束

我们明白到您的财务及身体状况与您的生活方式皆息息相关。透过汇康保险计划(「汇康」、「您的计划」或「您的保单」),我们致力保障您的健康及财富:

  • 健康:以现金形式发放一笔过癌症、心脏疾病及中风赔偿款项,而有关的赔偿皆不会影响您的保单价值。
  • 财富:给予财富增值以持续增加您的保单价值,为将来的美好生活作好准备。

有关详细条款、细则以及不保事项,请参阅附加保障之保单条款。汇康是一份具储蓄成分的长期分红人寿保险计划,其并非等同于或类似任何类型的银行存款。详情请参阅「有关分红保单」部分。

独有的环球医疗关顾服务1

(汇康保险计划受保人专享)

提供个人化护理及由美国顶级医院哈佛级别专家提供的专业医疗建议,以应对严重疾病。若不幸患上癌症、心脏疾病及中风,您可与专家团队接轨,达致最佳的治疗效果。

有关此服务之详情,请浏览www.pghworld.com

了解更多

注: Preferred Global Health (“PGH”) 是环球医疗关顾服务的服务供应商。享用此服务的资格及范围须受PGH所订立的条款及细则约束。汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司不接受有关此服务供应商的任何责任。此服务是由PGH于此保单仍生效时所提供的一项附加增值服务,您╱受保人有责任支付就您╱受保人在享用此服务因而产生的所有治疗、医疗及相关费用╱支出(无论是直接或间接)。

主要特点

现在,您可拥有一份为您的财富和健康福祉护航的保险计划。

财富累积

您只需以趸缴方式一笔过或是分开数年支付保费,即可获得长远的财富增长,潜在回报每年可达4%*

3倍严重疾病保障2

若受保人在80岁3前确诊患上癌症、心脏疾病或中风2,可收取额外的一笔过的赔偿,此赔偿上限为一次(即每个疾病种类为三次),而赔偿总额可高达保单总保费的150%,而您的保单价值在赔偿后将保持不变

保障转移4

您可于第三个保单年度后,或在保费缴付期完结后而所有保费均在到期时已全数缴付(以较后者为准),把保障转移最多三次,以作为赠予您摰爱的一份礼物。

注:若原有受保人没有获支付严重疾病保障2,严重疾病保障2将与基本计划一并转移至新的受保人。

【为應對2019冠状病毒病而设的特别保障】

汇丰保险一直承诺在有需要时保障您及您的家人。由于2019冠状病毒病的疫情发展,我们为您新增一份特别保障。这个特别保障无需额外保费,持有新保单及现有保单的客户以及其伴侣和子女均可受惠,并不受年龄或保费金额限制。

查看保障详情

我可从汇康得到什么保障?

汇康旨在助您强化长远的人寿及健康保障,让您的未来更加写意无忧:

财富保障

为了令您的财务更稳健,汇康让您在到达第20个保单年度时行使保单价值管理权益5,6,以锁定部分您当前的保单价值。

人寿保障

在发生不幸事件时,汇康确保您的摰爱获得身故赔偿

而您亦可享有以下的附加保障(受申请资格限制),毋须另缴保费,助您安然渡过困难时期。

末期疾病保障7

若受保人在65岁3前被确诊患上末期疾病,保单持有人可提前获得身故赔偿。。

失业延缴保费保障8(不适用于趸缴保费之计划)

如保单持有人在65 岁3前连续失业30 日或以上,缴付到期保费宽限期可延长至365日,而期间保单持有人仍可获得汇康的全面保障。


计划概览

观看了解汇康保险计划如何帮助Patrick:

客户专享

了解环球医疗关顾服务如何令您得益:

了解更多

注: Preferred Global Health (“PGH”) 是环球医疗关顾服务的服务供应商。享用此服务的资格及范围须受PGH所订立的条款及细则约束。汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司不接受有关此服务供应商的任何责任。此服务是由PGH于此保单仍生效时所提供的一项附加增值服务,您╱受保人有责任支付就您╱受保人在享用此服务因而产生的所有治疗、医疗及相关费用╱支出(无论是直接或间接)。有关此服务的详情,请浏览www.pghworld.com/zh-hans/Services-Hongkong


投保汇康保险计划需要知道什么?

合资格申请人士9 如欲投保,您的年龄3必须介乎出生15日至65岁
保单货币 美元
保单年期 至99岁3
保费供款年期╱ 投保年龄
保费供款年期 投保年龄
趸缴保费或 3年 出生后15天至65岁3
5年 出生后15天至60岁3
10年 出生后15天至55岁3
保费缴付方式 您可选择以下列方式缴付保费:
  • 缴付模式:
    1. 按年;或
    2. 按月;或
    3. 趸缴保费

注:如果您选择按月缴付有关保单年度的保费,于该保单年度内须缴付的基本计划总保费10将会比选择按年缴付的为高。


  • 缴付方法:
    1. 您的汇丰银行户口(缴付首次保费)╱您的任何银行户口(缴付往后保费);或
    2. 您的汇丰银行信用卡(不适用于趸缴保费);或
    3. 支票
最低保费金额 每份保单按不同保费供款年期及缴付保费方式之最低所需保费:
保费供款年期 缴付保费方式
年缴保费 月缴保费
趸缴保费 100,000美元 ---
3年 33,333美元 2,916.60美元
5年 20,000美元 1,750.00美元
10年 10,000美元 875.00美元

只需几个简单步骤,就可于电脑或流动装置设置Zoom视像会议,隋时随地轻松与汇丰客户经理/财务策划经理了解汇康保险计划。

按此 [PDF]细阅安装方法


保单文件

轻松取得所需的一切资讯:

汇康保险计划产品册子
查看产品册子[PDF]

环球医疗关顾服务
查看介绍单张 [PDF]

注: Preferred Global Health (“PGH”) 是环球医疗关顾服务的服务供应商。您需受PGH所订立的条款及细则约束以享用此服务。汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司不接受有关此服务供应商的任何责任。此服务是由PGH于此保单仍生效时所提供的一项附加增值服务,您╱病者有责任支付就您╱病者在享用此服务因而产生的所有治疗、医疗及相关费用╱支出(无论是直接或间接)。


保单红利

分红保险产品的保单红利

查看保单红利详情 [PDF]


申请索偿

人生不一定事事顺意,万一发生事故,往往希望能够第一时间获得保险赔偿。

致电 (852) 31280122,我们的电话索偿顾问将协助您准备有关申索。

了解更多

免责声明

「汇康保险计划」是由汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司(简称「本公司」)承保。本公司已获保监局授权经营。香港上海汇丰银行有限公司(简称「汇丰」)为本公司之授权保险代理商。

保单持有人须承受汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司的信贷风险。您的保单利益受本公司的信贷风险所影响。您支付的保费将成为本公司资产的一部分,您对任何该等资产均没有任何权利或拥有权。

若保单持有人于保单初期中止此计划及/或退保,其取回的收益金额可能远低于已缴付的保费。

本文所列举的过往、现时、预计及/或潜在收益及/或回报(例如奖金、红利、利息等)并非保证和仅作说明用途。将来实际所得收益及/或回报,可能低于或高于现时列出的收益及/或回报。

就有关汇丰与您于销售过程或处理有关交易时引起的金钱纠纷,汇丰将与您把个案提交至金融纠纷调解计划;然而, 有关产品合同条款的任何纠纷,应直接由本公司与您共同解决。

有关详尽产品特点,请参阅产品册子。有关详细条款及细则,请细阅保单规定。

汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司 - 注册成立于百慕达之有限公司

*「潜在回报」是根据当前预计的投资回报率计算,当中包括预计之特别奖赏,特别奖赏由汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司按其酌情权厘定,其金额并非保证,实际回报可高于或低于例子所展示的数字。因此上述的回报水平只是参考例子及并非保证,只供说明之用。上述例子以30年的保单期计算并假设,(i) 受保人为50岁或以下的非吸烟人士,(ii) 保费分五年按年缴付,(iii) 所有保费已于保费缴付期内全数缴付,(iv) 在保单期内没有部份退保, (v) 特别奖赏在保单期内相对于原本所展示的维持不变。

尾注

  1. 环球医疗关顾服务(「此服务」)是由一间领先的环球患者护理组织(「PGH」)提供予汇康保险计划受保人(在此统称为「病者」)的服务,此服务包括「个人护理专员」、「诊断核实及治疗方案」、「医生与医生对话」及「美国医护关顾服务」。「美国医护关顾服务」仅适用于名义金额11为200万美元或以上的汇康保险计划保单。此服务由PGH或PGH所安排之供应商向正在寻求关于个人医疗状况的进一步意见╱建议之病者,给予医疗咨询及治疗建议的资源。此服务是由PGH于此保单仍生效时所提供的一项附加增值服务,您╱病者有责任支付就您╱病者在享用此服务因而产生的所有治疗、医疗及相关费用╱支出(无论是直接或间接)。
    您需受由PGH就享用此服务所订立的条款及细则约束。汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司不会为PGH之医疗咨询及治疗建议的服务质量承担任何责任,而就PGH所提供予病者的服务范围亦无任何管制之权利,我们对于病者就享用此服务时所引致的任何费用、损失或损害概不负责。我们有绝对权利随时更改就保单内提供此服务之条款及细则而毋须提前通知。
  2. 严重疾病保障包括癌症保障(额外赔偿)、心脏疾病保障(额外赔偿)及中风保障(额外赔偿),而这些保障内之每项保障仅限赔偿一次,并需与上一次保障内之任何涵括疾病的赔偿相隔一年的等候期,及须受以下的不保事项约束:(i)受保人在签发日期、保单日期、保单复效的生效日期或当严重疾病保障根据保单条款仍然生效情况下更改受保人4的生效日期前(以较迟者为准)已有的任何已存在的状况;或(ii) 受保人在签发日期、保单日期、保单复效的生效日期或当严重疾病保障据保单条款仍然生效情况下更改受保人4的生效日期(以较迟者为准)随后之九十天内患上的任何疾病; 或(iii)并非经注册医生处方的药物中毒或酒精滥用;或(iv)于确诊严重疾病当日或之前已存在的人体免疫力缺乏病毒(HIV)感染(除保单条款内界定的「因输血和职业感染人体免疫力缺乏病毒」以外)。在受保人年龄3达80岁时、相关保障已获支付或保单已被终止时(以较早者为准),这些保障亦将会随即终止。如在支付保障赔偿时有任何未偿还之款项,必须于本公司就本保单支付保障赔偿前缴清有关的款项。有关癌症、心脏疾病及中风之定义,及在那些特定情况下或会引致不能获享保障赔偿,请参阅相关的保单条款。若您对定义及不保事项存有疑问,您应咨询专业人士或寻求专业建议。
  3. 年龄指受保人或保单持有人(视乎适用情况而定)于下一次生日的年龄。
  4. 每名保单持有人可在保单下更改受保人最多三次。更改受保人只适用于第三个保单年度后,或于保费缴付期内缴清所有保费后作出(以较后者为准)。若原有受保人没有获支付严重疾病保障2,严重疾病保障2将与基本计划一并转移至新的受保人。否则,若任何之严重疾病保障2已支付赔偿予原有受保人,此保单内之严重疾病保障2的运作将会在更改受保人后随即终止。更改受保人须提供可保证明及由本公司按受保人的投保条件而批核。任何相关的申请将会按每个个案而检视,并由我们按不同的因素,包括但不限于潜在的赔偿风险、更改保单年期、当前的经济前景等;而酌情决定。
  5. 您可申请行使保单价值管理权益以将截至处理该申请当日之部分净现金价值12调拨至保单价值管理收益结余14,前提是本保单需要生效了20个保单年度或以上、所有保费均已在到期时全数缴付及在本保单下并没有任何债项。
  6. 行使保单价值管理权益需受两项最低限额要求所限制,包括:(i)每次调拨的净现金价值12及(ii)该权益行使后之名义金额11。本公司会不时厘定上述的最低限额要求而不会提前通知保单持有人。
  7. 末期疾病保障将于受保人年届65岁3的保单周年日或支付有关赔偿后或您的保单终止时(以较早者为准)终止。我们支付有关赔偿后,您的保单将会随即终止。
  8. 失业延缴保费保障适用于受保年龄3介乎19岁至64岁并持有香港身份证的保单持有人。保障将于保单持有人年届65岁3或已清缴到期保费或保单终止时(以较早者为准)终止。该保障并不适用于趸缴保费金额保单。有关详细条款及细则以及不保事项,请参阅附加保障之保单条款。
  9. 申请汇康受我们就保单持有人及╱或受保人的国籍及╱或地址及╱或居留国家而不时厘定的相关规定所限制。每名受保人之名义金额11(包括所有属「简易核保」类别,批核中或已生效之「汇康保险计划」的申请或保单)不能超过2,000,000 美元(50 岁3或以下之受保人)或1,000,000 美元(51至60岁3之受保人)或500,000 美元(61 岁至65岁3之受保人),否则申请将根据全面核保程序处理。
  10. 已缴基本计划总保费指受保人于身故当日的到期基本计划之保费总额(无论是否已实际缴付)。若为合计保费金额保单,合计保费金额结余将不会用以计算已缴总保费,除非该部分的保费已到期。
  11. 名义金额是用来决定基本计划内所需缴付的保费、现金价值、特别奖赏13和根据本保单基本计划内可收取之癌症╱心脏疾病╱中风保障(额外赔偿)2的金额。它并不代表身故赔偿金额。
  12. 净现金价值是指保证现金价值加上特别奖赏13,减去任何未偿还的保单借贷、利息和未付之保费。
  13. 特别奖赏的金额是非保证的,并按本公司的酌情权宣派。
  14. 保单价值管理收益结余是指行使保单价值管理权益5,6调拨入本保单下,本公司具绝对酌情权不时厘订的非保证息率积存生息,并减去任何已提取之金额的累积金额。