Structured products

No matter what the market sentiments are, you can still capture the investment opportunities timely based on your view on the market outlook.

Trade now Make an appointment

 Deposit Plus3

  • Take advantage of exchange rate fluctuations to enhance yield with a minimum deposit amount of HKD50,000.

  • Offer up to 11 currency options including the Renminbi4.

  • 24-hour online and mobile platforms provide real-time quote and flexibility to fix deposit period, exchange rate and Deposit Plus interest rate anytime.

Snapshot of Deposit Plus interest rates of the week. For details, please call 2233 3733 or visit any HSBC branch in Hong Kong.

Capital Protected Investment Deposits (CPI) – Currency Linked

  • 100% protection of capital5 at maturity and a potential periodic coupon payments or higher interest return at maturity according to your bullish or bearish view on the selected currency.

  • Flexible deposit tenors as short as 3 months, with a minimum deposit amount of HKD50,000.

  • Order placement via our 24-hour online platform6 anytime, anywhere.

  • You can also customise your own CPI products with your desired underlying and structure. For more details, please visit our branch or contact your HSBC Premier Relationship Manager.

Snapshot of Capital Protected Investment Deposit – Currency Linked III interest rates of the week. For details, please call 2233 3733 or visit any HSBC branch in Hong Kong.

      The above interest rates are indicative only and are the potential maximum interest rates. The interest rate will only be applied if the Deposit Currency moves along with the customer's bearish/bullish view. They are not guaranteed and are subject to revision as per prevailing market conditions.

Equity Linked Investments

  • Even in a flat or volatile market, you can still capitalise on the price movement of the reference assets, to enjoy a potential return.

  • Different choices of investment tenors, with up to 190 underlying assets (including some of the eligible Hong Kong stocks under Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect) that suit your investment view, risk appetite and return requirement.

  • You can choose a range of foreign currencies as your investment, such as RMB, USD, AUD, CAD and more.

Get FinFit to capture wealth growth opportunities

Trade now Find out more

 

Call 2233 3000 to open an investment account or trade

Register now, if you are not yet a Personal Internet Banking user

 

Remarks:

  1. The above interest rates are indicative only. They are not guaranteed and are subject to revision as per prevailing market conditions.
  2. Currency pairs in this table are ranked in descending order according to transaction volume as recorded by HSBC in Hong Kong during the specified period.
  3. Customers can trade Deposit Plus from Monday 6 am to Saturday 5 am except for system maintenance periods from 9-9.30 pm and 5.20-5.35 am Monday to Friday and public holidays in Hong Kong. Investment in Deposit Plus may suffer loss if the deposit is converted to the linked currency.
  4. Available currency options for Deposit Plus include Hong Kong Dollar, US Dollar, Renminbi, Australian Dollar, Canadian Dollar, Euro, Pound Sterling, New Zealand Dollar, Japanese Yen, Swiss Franc or Singapore Dollar.
  5. This product is designed to return your original capital at maturity, however, if the Bank becomes insolvent or default on its obligations under this product, you could suffer a total loss of your deposit amount, please refer to "Credit risk of the Bank" in the offering document of Capital Protected Investment Deposit for details.
  6. Applicable to HSBC Premier customers only.

Important Risk Warning

  • Some of the investment products are structured products which may involve derivatives. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.
  • The price of structured products may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling securities/structured products.
  • Investors should not make investment decision based on this material alone.
  • Investment involves risk and past performance is not indicative of future performance. Please refer to the offering documents for further details, including fees and charges and risk factors.
  • RMB denominated products are subject to liquidity risk as there may be no regular trading and active secondary market for RMB Income Instruments. The bid and offer spread of the price of RMB Income Instruments may be large, so investors may incur significant trading and realisation costs and may suffer losses accordingly.

Additional risks are disclosed in the "Risk Disclosure" section. Please refer to "Risk Disclosure" section for details.

Deposit Plus (DPS)/Capital Protected Investment Deposit (CPI)/ Equity linked investments (ELI) are not equivalent to time deposits. DPS/CPI/ELI are not protected deposits, and they are NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong. DPS/ELI are not principal protected.

Risk Disclosure

DPS Risk Disclosure

  • Not a time deposit – Deposit Plus NOT equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. It is NOT a protected deposit and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.
  • Derivatives risk - Deposit Plus is embedded with FX option(s). Option transactions involve risks, especially when selling an option. Although the premium received from selling an option is fixed, you may sustain a loss well in excess of such premium amount, and your loss could be substantial.
  • Limited potential gain - The maximum potential gain is limited to the interest on the deposit.
  • Maximum potential loss - Deposit Plus is not principal protected. You must be prepared to incur loss as a result of depreciation in the value of the currency paid (if the deposit is converted to the linked currency at maturity). Such loss may offset the interest earned on the deposit and may even result in losses in the principal amount of the deposit.
  • Not the same as buying the linked currency - Investing in Deposit Plus is not the same as buying the linked currency directly.
  • Market risk - The net return of Deposit Plus will depend upon the exchange rate of the deposit currency against the linked currency prevailing at the deposit fixing time on the deposit fixing date. Movements in exchange rates can be unpredictable, sudden and drastic, and affected by complex political and economic factors.
  • Liquidity risk - Deposit Plus is designed to be held untill maturity. You do not have a right to request early termination of this product before maturity. Under special circumstances, the Bank has the right to accept your early redemption request at its sole discretion and on a case by case basis. The Bank will provide an indication of the redemption price upon such request. Your return upon such early redemption will likely be lower than that if the deposit were held until maturity and may be negative.
  • Credit risk of the Bank - Deposit Plus is not secured by any collateral. When you invest in this product, you will be relying on the Bank's creditworthiness. If the Bank becomes insolvent or defaults on its obligations under this product, you can only claim as an unsecured creditor of the Bank. In the worst case, you could suffer a total loss of your deposit amount.
  • Currency risk - If the deposit currency and/or linked currency is not your home currency, and you choose to convert it back to your home currency upon maturity, you may make a gain or loss due to exchange rate fluctuations.
  • Risks relating to RMB - You should note that the value of RMB against other foreign currencies fluctuates and will be affected by, amongst other things, the PRC government's control (for example, the PRC government regulates conversion between RMB and foreign currencies), which may adversely affect your return under this product. The value of your investment will be subject to the risk of exchange rate fluctuation. In case you receive RMB as Linked Currency at maturity and you choose to convert your maturity proceed to other currencies, you may suffer loss in principal. This product will be denominated (if Deposit Currency being RMB) and settled (when receive RMB at maturity) in RMB deliverable in Hong Kong, which is different from that of RMB deliverable in Mainland China.

CPI Risk Disclosure

  • Not a time deposit - Currency Linked III is NOT equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. It is NOT a protected deposit and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.
  • Derivatives risk - Currency Linked III is embedded with FX option(s). Option transactions involve risks. If the exchange rate of the currency pair performs against expectation at the fixing time on the fixing date, you can only earn the minimum payout of the structure.
  • Limited potential gain - The maximum potential gain is limited to higher payout on the deposit less the principal amount, when exchange rate of currency pair at fixing moves in line with your anticipated direction.
  • Not the same as buying the linked currency - Investing in Currency Linked III is not the same as buying the linked currency directly.
  • Market risk - The return of Currency Linked III will depend upon the exchange rates of currency pair against trigger rate at the fixing time on the fixing date. Movements in exchange rates can be unpredictable, sudden and drastic, and affected by complex political and economic factors. You must be prepared to take the risk of earning the lower payout/no return (if exchange rate performs against expectation) on the money invested.
  • Liquidity risk - Currency Linked III is designed to be held untill maturity. You do not have a right to request early termination of this product before maturity. Under special circumstances, the Bank has the right to accept your early redemption request at its sole discretion and on a case by case basis. The Bank will provide an indication of the redemption price upon such request. Your return upon such early redemption will likely be lower than that if the deposit were held until maturity and may be negative.
  • Credit risk of the Bank - Currency Linked III is not secured by any collateral. When you invest in this product, you will be relying on the Bank's creditworthiness. If the Bank becomes insolvent or defaults on its obligations under this product, you can only claim as an unsecured creditor of the Bank. In the worst case, you could suffer a total loss of your deposit amount.
  • Currency risk - If the deposit currency is not your home currency, and you choose to convert it back to your home currency upon maturity, you may make a gain or loss due to exchange rate fluctuations.
  • Risk of early termination by the Bank - The Bank shall have the discretion to uplift a Deposit or any part thereof prior to the Maturity Date (subject to the deduction of such break costs or the addition of such proportion of the return or redemption amount, which may result in a figure less than the original principal amount of the Deposit) if it determines, in its sole discretion, that this is necessary or appropriate to protect any right of the Bank to combine accounts or set-off, or any security interest, or to protect the Customer's interests.
  • Risks relating to RMB - You should note that the value of RMB against other foreign currencies fluctuates and will be affected by, amongst other things, the PRC government's control (for example, the PRC government regulates conversion between RMB and foreign currencies), which may adversely affect your return under this product when you convert RMB into your home currency. The value of your RMB deposit will be subject to the risk of exchange rate fluctuation. If you choose to convert your RMB deposit to other currencies at an exchange rate that is less favourable than that in which you made your original conversion to RMB, you may suffer loss in principal. This product (if denominated in RMB) will be denominated and settled in RMB deliverable in Hong Kong, which is different from that of RMB deliverable in Mainland China.

Equity Linked Investments Risk Disclosure

The following risks should be read together with the other risks contained in the "Risk Warnings" section in the relevant offering documents of the ELIs

  • You should note that this material does NOT form part of the offering documents of our ELIs. You should read all the offering documents of our ELIs (including the programme memorandum, the financial disclosure document, the relevant product booklet and the indicative term sheet and any addendum to any of such documents) before deciding whether to invest in our ELIs. If you have doubt on the content of this material, you should seek independent professional advice.
  • Our ELIs are not listed on any stock exchange. There may not be any active or liquid secondary market.
  • Our ELIs are not principal protected: you could lose all of your investment.
  • Our ELIs constitute general, unsecured and unsubordinated contractual obligations of HSBC as issuer and of no other person (including the ultimate holding company of our group, HSBC Holdings plc). When you buy our ELIs, you will relying on HSBC's creditworthiness. If HSBC becomes insolvent or defaults on its obligations under the ELIs, in the worst case scenario, you could lose all of your investment.
  • Investing in ELIs is not the same as investing in their reference assets. The potential return in relation to an ELI will depend upon the performance of the reference asset on the relevant valuation date. Changes in the market price of the reference asset may not lead to a corresponding change in the market value of, or you potential payout under, the ELIs.
  • You may, at settlement, receive physical delivery of reference asset(s).
  • Our ELIs may be terminated early by us according to the terms as set out in offering documents our ELIs.
  • Our ELIs are not secured on any of our assets or any collateral.
  • Our ELIs are structured investment products which are embedded with derivatives.
  • Our ELIs are not covered by the Investor Compensation Fund.
  • Investment returns (if any) not denominated in home currency are exposed to exchange rate fluctuations. Rates of exchange may cause the value of investments to go up or down.

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited is the issuer and product arranger of our ELIs.

The information contained in this material have not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong or any regulatory authority in Hong Kong.

Investment involves risk. The price of structured products may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling structured products.

You should carefully consider whether any investment products or services mentioned herein are appropriate for you in view of your investment experience, objectives, financial resources and circumstances.

The information in this material does not constitute a solicitation for making any deposit or an offer for the purchase or sale or investment in any products.

结构投资产品

无论市况前景如何,您依然可以根据自己对后市的看法及时捕捉各种投资机遇

立即认购 网上预约会面

高息投资存款3

  • 让您从汇率变动中捕捉较高利息及增加潜在回报,最低存款额只需港币50,000元。

  • 提供多达11种货币以供选择,包括人民币4

  • 透过24小时网上及流动平台,让您随时设定存款期丶汇率或高息投资存款利率,以及获得即时报价。

本周高息投资存款之年利率。请致电2233 3733 或亲临香港各汇丰分行了解详情。

保本投资存款—货币挂鈎

  • 让您可到期保本5之馀,更可根据您看好或看淡所选外币的走势,于投资期内获取潜在定期票息或到期日赚取较高的潜在利息,带来更高潜在回报。

  • 提供短至3个月的存款期及低至港币50,000元的存款额以供选择。

  • 24小时网上平台,让您随时随地进行买卖交易6

  • 您亦可以根据您喜好的存款或挂鈎货币及保本投资存款结构,建立自订的保本投资存款。如欲了解详情,请亲临分行或联络您的汇丰卓越理财客户经理。

本週保本投資存款—貨幣掛鈎III之年利率。請致電2233 3733 或親臨香港各匯豐分行了解詳情。

† 以上年利率只供参考及为潜在最高利率。以上年利率只适用于当存款货币走势附合您对存款货币看好/看淡的预期,并非保证利率,而客户可享年利率会因当时市场情况有所更改。

股票挂鈎投资

  • 即使市况横行或波动,您仍可利用挂鈎股票的走势,赚取潜在回报。

  • 具有不同的投资年期,多达190只挂鈎股票可供选择(包括部分符合深港通资格的港股名单),以配合您对股市前景的看法丶个人可承受的风险和回报目标。

  • 亦可以外币作为投资货币,选择包括人民币丶美元丶澳元及加元等。

把握不同机会为财富增值 助您提升FinFit

立即认购 了解更多


致电
2233 3000 开立投资户口 或 进行交易

仍未登记为个人网上理财客户? 立即登记

注:

  1. 以上年利率只供参考,并非保证利率,而客户可享年利率会因当时市场情况有所更改。
  2. 表内货币组合是根据汇丰于指定期间在香港录得最高的交易金额,由高至低排列。
  3. 高息投资存款交易时段由星期一上午6时至星期六上午5时(公众假期除外)。本行逢星期一至五晚上9时至9时30分及上午5时20分至5时35分时段内进行系统更新,故该时段内不接受任何全新的高息投资存款申请。投资于高息投资存款有可能因兑换成所挂鈎之货币而招至损失。
  4. 高息投资存款可供选择的货币包括港元丶美元丶人民币丶澳元丶加元丶欧元丶英镑丶纽元丶日圆丶瑞士法郎或新加坡元。
  5. 本产品于到期时您可取回本金,但是如银行无力偿债或未能履行其于本产品下的责任,您有可能损失您的全部存款金额。详情请参阅保本投资存款销售文件中的银行的信贷风险。
  6. 只适用与汇丰卓越理财客户。
重要风险通知
  • 个别投资产品乃涉及金融衍生工具的结构性产品。投资决定是由阁下自行作出的,但阁下不应投资,除非中介人于销售该产品时已向阁下解释经考虑阁下的财务情况丶投资经验及目标后,该类产品是适合阁下的。
  • 结构性投资产品价格可升可跌,买卖证券/结构性投资产品可导致亏损或盈利。
  • 投资者不应只根据本销售文件而作出任何投资决定。
  • 投资涉及风险。过往业绩数据并非未来业绩的指标。欲知投资产品及投资相连寿险计划的详情丶有关费用及风险因素,请查阅销售文件及/或有关文件。
  • 鉴于人民币收益工具现时并无定期交易及活跃的二手市场,投资于以人民币计值的产品或存在流动资金风险。人民币收益工具的买价和卖价的差价可能很大,因此,投资者可能承担重大的交易及变现成本及可能因此而招致亏损。

以下「风险披露」部分将列出其他风险因素,详情请参阅有关部分。

高息投资存款/保本投资存款/股票挂鈎投资产品并不相等于定期存款。高息投资存款/保本投资存款/股票挂鈎投资产品不属于受保障存款及不会受香港的存款保障计划所保障。高息投资存款及股票挂鈎投资产品并不保本。

风险披露

高息投资存款风险披露

  • 并非定期存款 — 高息投资存款并不等同,亦不应被视为定期存款的代替品。本产品并不属於受保障存款及不会受香港的存款保障计划所保障。
  • 衍生工具风险 — 高息投资存款内含外汇期权。期权交易涉及风险,特别是出售期权。虽然出售期权所收取的期权金为固定,阁下仍可能蒙受超过该期权金的损失,且阁下可能有重大损失。
  • 潜在收益有限 — 最高潜在收益为存款利息。
  • 最大潜在亏损 — 高息投资存款并非保本产品。倘存款於到期时被转换为挂鈎货币,阁下有可能因支付的货币贬值而招致损失。此等损失可能会抵销存款所赚取的利息,甚至导致本金亏损。
  • 有别於买入挂鈎货币 — 投资於高息投资存款有别於直接买入挂鈎货币。
  • 市场风险 — 高息投资存款的净回报须视乎於厘定日厘定时间存款货币兑挂鈎货币的汇率而定。汇率的变动可能出乎预料丶突如其来而且幅度庞大,并受复杂的政治及经济因素影响。
  • 流通性风险 — 高息投资存款乃为持有至到期而设。阁下无权在到期前要求提早终止本产品。在特殊情况下,本行有权利及完全酌情因应个别情况决定接受您的提早赎回申请。接获有关申请後,本行将提供参考赎回价格。提早赎回时的回报可能低於存款一直存放至到期日的回报,亦有可能出现负回报。
  • 银行的信贷风险 — 高息投资存款并无以任何抵押品作抵押。当阁下购买本产品,阁下将承担银行的信贷风险。如银行无力偿债或未能履行其於本产品下的责任,阁下只可以银行的无抵押债权人身份提出申索。在最坏情况下,阁下可能损失阁下的全部存款金额。
  • 货币风险 — 倘存款货币及/或挂鈎货币并非阁下的本土货币,而阁下於到期後选择将其兑换成阁下的本土货币,则阁下有可能因汇率波动而获得收益或招致亏损。
  • 有关人民币的风险 — 谨请阁下注意,人民币兑其他外币的价值会有波动,并将受(其中包括)中国政府的管制(例如,中国政府规管人民币与外币之间的兑换)所影响,而有关管制或会在阁下将人民币兑换为阁下的本土货币时对阁下於本产品的回报有不利影响。人民币存款的价值需承受因汇率波动而产生的风险。倘若阁下选择将人民币存款兑换为其他货币时的汇率较当初兑换人民币时的汇率为差,则可能会因而蒙受本金损失。本产品是在香港发行的以人民币计值(如人民币为存款货币)及结算(当到期时收取人民币)产品,该人民币计值与在中国内地的人民币计值存在差异。

保本投资存款风险披露

  • 并非定期存款 —「货币挂鈎III」并不等同,亦不应被视为定期存款的代替品。本产品并不属於受保障存款及不会受香港的存款保障计划所保障。
  • 衍生工具风险 —「货币挂鈎III」内含外汇期权。期权交易涉及风险。如果存款货币兑挂鈎货币的汇率於厘定日厘定时间的走势非如您所料,您只能赚取存款的最低赎回额。
  • 潜在收益有限 — 当外币汇率於厘定日厘定时间相比触发汇率走势如您所料的时候,您能获取的最高回报为最高赎回额减去本金。
  • 有别於买入挂鈎货币 — 投资於「货币挂鈎III」有别於直接买入挂鈎货币。
  • 市场风险 —「货币挂鈎III」的收益须视乎於厘定日厘定时间存款货币兑挂鈎货币的汇率相对於触发汇率的表现而定。汇率的变动可能出乎预料丶突如其来而且幅度庞大,并受复杂的政治及经济因素影响。您必须准备接受或会收取存款的最低赎回额/甚至没有回报的风险(如汇率走势非如您所料)。
  • 流通性风险 —「货币挂鈎III」乃为持有至到期而设。阁下无权在到期前要求提早终止本产品。在特殊情况下,本行有权利及完全酌情因应个别情况决定接受您的提早赎回申请。接获有关申请後,本行将提供参考赎回价格。提早赎回时的回报可能低於存款一直存放至到期日的回报,亦有可能出现负回报。
  • 银行的信贷风险 —「货币挂鈎III」并无以任何抵押品作抵押。当阁下购买本产品,阁下将承担银行的信贷风险。如银行无力偿债或未能履行其於本产品下的责任,阁下只可以银行的无抵押债权人身份提出申索。在最坏情况下,阁下可能损失阁下的全部存款金额。
  • 货币风险 — 倘存款货币并非阁下的本土货币,而阁下於到期後选择将其兑换成阁下的本土货币,则阁下有可能因汇率波动而获得收益或招致亏损。
  • 银行提早终止风险 — 在本行完全酌情决定就保障本行结合户口或抵销账项的权利或任何抵押权益或保障客户利益而言属有需要或适当的情况下,本行有酌情权於到期日前将存款或存款的任何部分结束,扣除有关终止成本或加上按比例计算的应得回报或赎回额後,所得出数目或会少於存款的原先本金额。
  • 有关人民币的风险 - 谨请阁下注意,人民币兑其他外币的价值会有波动,并将受(其中包括)中国政府的管制(例如:中国政府规管人民币与外币之间的兑换)所影响,而有关管制或会在阁下将人民币兑换为阁下的本土货币时对阁下於本产品的回报有不利影响。人民币存款的价值需承受因汇率波动而产生的风险。倘若阁下选择将人民币存款兑换为其他货币时的汇率较当初兑换人民币时的汇率为差,则可能会因而蒙受本金损失。本产品(如以人民币计值)是在香港发行的以人民币计值及结算产品,该人民币计值与在中国内地的人民币计值存在差异。

股票挂鈎投资风险披露

以下风险应连同股票挂鈎投资的有关发售文件的「风险警告」一节所载有的其他风险一并阅读。

  • 阁下应注意,本广告并不构成本公司的股票挂鈎投资的发售文件的一部分。阁下于决定是否投资本公司的股票挂鈎投资前,务请细阅本公司的股票挂鈎投资的全部发售文件(包括计划备忘录,财务披露文件,有关产品手册及指示性条款表及任何该等文件的任何附录)。阁下如对本广告的内容有任何疑问,应徵询独立专业意见。
  • 本公司的股票挂鈎投资并无于任何证券交易所上市,可能并无活跃或高流通量的二手市场。
  • 本公司的股票挂鈎投资并不保本:阁下可能损失阁下的全部投资。
  • 本公司的股票挂鈎投资构成汇丰(作为发行人)而非其他人士(包括本集团的最终控股公司,汇丰控股有限公司)的一般无抵押及非后偿合约责任。阁下凡购买本公司的股票挂鈎投资,阁下所倚赖的是汇丰的信用可靠性。倘若汇丰无偿债能力或违反其于股票挂鈎投资项下的责任,在最差情况下,阁下可能损失阁下的全部投资。
  • 投资本公司的股票挂鈎投资与投资参考资产是不一样的。股票挂鈎投资的潜在回报将视乎参考资产于相关估值日期的表现而家。参考资产的市价变动并不会导致股票挂鈎投资的市值或阁下从股票挂鈎投资的潜在分派出现相应变动。
  • 阁下可能于结算时以实物交付方式收取参考资产。
  • 本公司可根据本公司的股票挂鈎投资的发售文件载列的条款提早终止本公司的股票挂鈎投资。
  • 本公司的股票挂鈎投资并无以本公司的任何资产或任何抵押品作为抵押。
  • 本公司的股票挂鈎投资为包含衍生工具的结构性投资产品。
  • 本公司的股票挂鈎投资不受投资者赔偿基金保障。
  • 投资回报(如有)并非以本地货币计算者,需承受汇率波动的风险。汇率波动亦可能令投资价值有升有跌。

香港上海汇丰银行有限公司为本公司的股票挂鈎投资的发行人及产品安排人。 

本文内所载内容及资料未经香港证券及期货事务监察委员会或任何监管机构审核。

投资涉及风险。证券/结构性投资产品价格可升可跌,买卖证券/结构性投资产品可导致亏损或盈利。

您应就本身的投资经验丶投资目标丶财政资源及其他相关条件,小心衡量自己是否适合参与任何投资项目。

本文所载资料并不构成招揽任何人作存款或投资于本文所述之任何投资产品。