Bonds/Certificates of Deposit

Purchasing Bonds and Certificates of Deposits (CDs) in different markets, currencies and industries can help diversify your portfolio as well as deliver stable coupons as streams of income.

Special Offer

  • Purchase bonds/CDs to waive redemption fee at maturity and safe custody fee

 

Trade now Find out more
  • A wide selection of different Bonds/CDs with a minimum investment amount of HKD10,000, allow you to earn a stable income before maturity.

  • Capture investment opportunities, get real-time bond prices and place orders via our online trading platform.

  • Tenors from 3 months to over 10 years, with a return rate of up to 3.71%1.

Get FinFit to capture wealth growth opportunities

Call 2233 3000 to open an investment account or trade

Register now, if you are not yet a Personal Internet Banking user

Remarks:

1. Yield information of an individual bond / certificate of deposit as of 29 November 2017.

Important Risk Warning

  • Bond is an investment product. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest in this product unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.
  • Bond and Certificates of Deposit (CD) are NOT equivalent to a time deposit.
  • Investment involves risk and past performance is not indicative of future performance. Please refer to the offering documents for further details, including fees and charges and risk factors.
  • Issuer's Risk – you rely on the issuer's creditworthiness. Bonds are subject to both the actual and perceived measures of creditworthiness of the issuer. There is no assurance of protection against a default by the issuer in respect of the repayment obligations. In the worst case scenario (eg insolvency of the issuer), you might not be able to recover the principal and interest/coupon, if applicable, and the potential maximum loss could be 100% of invested amount and no coupon received.

Additional risks are disclosed in the section of "Risk Disclosure" below. Please refer to it for details.
CD is not a protected deposit and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

Risk Disclosure

Bonds and Certificates of Deposit ("CDs") Risk Disclosure

  • There are risks involved in buying bond/CD. Before applying for any of bond/CD, you should consider whether bond/CD is suitable for you in light of your own financial circumstances and objectives. If you are in any doubt, get independent professional advice.
  • Bonds/CDs are mainly medium to long term fixed income products, not for short term speculation. You should be prepared to hold your funds in bonds/CDs for the full tenor; you could lose part or all of your principal if you choose to sell your bonds/CDs prior to maturity.
  • It is the issuer to pay interest and repay principal of bonds/CDs. If the issuer defaults, the holder of bonds/CDs may not be able to receive back the interest and principal. The holder of bonds/CDs bears the credit risk of the issuer and has no recourse to HSBC unless HSBC is the issuer itself.
  • Indicative price of bonds/CDs are available and the bonds/CDs’ prices do fluctuate when market changes. Factors affecting market price of bonds/CDs include, and are not limited to, fluctuations in Interest Rates, Credit Spreads, and Liquidity Premiums. The fluctuation in yield generally has a greater effect on prices of longer tenor bonds/CDs. There is an inherent risk that losses may be incurred rather than profit made as a result of buying and selling bonds/CDs.
  • If you wish to sell bonds/CDs, HSBC may repurchase them based on the prevailing market price under normal market circumstances, but the buying price may differ from the original selling price due to changes in market conditions.
  • There may be exchange rate risks if you choose to convert payments made on the bond/CDs to your home currency.
  • The secondary market for bonds/CDs may not provide significant liquidity or may trade at prices based on the prevailing market conditions and may not be in line with the expectations of bonds/CDs’ holders.
  • If bonds/CD are early redeemed, you may not be able to enjoy the same rates of return when you use the funds to purchase other products.
  • CD is NOT equivalent to a time deposit. It is NOT protected under the Hong Kong Deposit Protection Scheme. Do not purchase the CD unless you fully understand and are willing to assume the risks associated with it.
  • RMB currency risk - You should note that the value of RMB against other foreign currencies fluctuates and will be affected by, amongst other things, the PRC government’s control (for example, the PRC government regulates conversion between RMB and foreign currencies), which may adversely affect your return under the RMB products when you convert RMB into your home currency.
  • Interest rate risk - The value of RMB denominated Certificates of Deposit are subject to interest rate fluctuations, which may adversely affect the return and performance of the RMB products.
  • Liquidity risk - The secondary market for the RMB denominated Certificates of Deposit may not provide significant liquidity or trade at prices based on the prevailing market conditions, which may cause the holders to suffer significant loss especially where their prices have large bid/offer spreads, and may not be in line with the expectations of the holders.
  • Limited availability of underlying investments denominated in RMB - The RMB denominated Certificates of Deposit may not have access to invest directly in Mainland China, which means that its choice of underlying investments denominated in RMB outside Mainland China may be limited. As such, there may be adverse effects on the return and performance of RMB denominated Certificates of Deposit.
  • Possibility of not receiving RMB upon redemption - The RMB denominated Certificates of Deposit may have a significant portion of non-RMB denominated underlying investments. There is a possibility that you will not receive the full amount in RMB upon redemption. This may be the case if the issuer is not able to obtain sufficient amount of RMB in a timely manner due to the exchange controls and restrictions applicable to the currency.

Renminbi related products Risk Disclosure

  • There may be exchange rate risks if you choose to convert RMB payments made on the bonds/CD to your home currency.
  • RMB debt instruments are subject to interest rate fluctuations, which may adversely affect the return and performance of the RMB products.
  • RMB products may suffer significant losses in liquidating the underlying investments if such investments do not have an active secondary market and their prices have large bid/ offer spreads.
  • You could lose part or all of your principal if you choose to sell your RMB bonds prior to maturity.

The information contained in this material has not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong or any regulatory authority in Hong Kong.

Investment involves risk. The price of the investment products may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling investment products.

You should carefully consider whether any investment products or services mentioned herein are appropriate for you in view of your investment experience, objectives, financial resources and circumstances.

Making available to you any advertisements, marketing or promotional materials, market information or other information relating to a product or service shall not, by itself, constitute solicitation of the sale or recommendation of any product or service. If you wish to receive solicitation or recommendation from us, please contact us and, where relevant, go through our suitability assessment before transacting.

The information in this material does not constitute a solicitation or recommendation for making any deposit or an offer for the purchase or sale or investment in any products.

债券/存款证

透过购买不同市场丶货币及行业的债券及存款证可助您分散组合,更可让您赚取稳定收入。

精选优惠

  • 认购债券/存款证即享到期赎回债券及托管服务费用豁免

  • 新客户成功认购指定投资产品,而单一交易额达港币200,000元(或等值的外币),即可获赠特别版汇丰总行大厦MICROBRIK微型积木模型1套。

须受条款及细则约束。投资涉及风险。

立即认购 了解更多
  • 多款不同的债券/存款证选择,最低投资额低至港币10,000元,让您于到期日之前提供稳定收入来源。
  • 网上交易平台,助您捕捉市场机遇丶掌握即时债券价格及进行交易。
  • 年期由3个月至超过10年不等,回报率可高达3.71%1.

把握不同机会为财富增值   助您提升FinFit


致电
2233 3000 开立投资户口 或 进行交易

仍未登记为个人网上理财客户? 立即登记

注:

  1. 根据个别债券/存款证于2017年11月29日的回报率作参考。

重要风险通知

  • 债券乃投资产品。投资决定是由阁下自行作出的,但阁下不应投资在该产品,除非中介人于销售该产品时已向阁下解释经考虑阁下的财务情况、投资经验及目标后,该产品是适合阁下的。
  • 债券/存款证并不相等于定期存款。
  • 投资涉及风险。过往业绩数据并非未来业绩的指标。欲知投资产品详情、有关费用及风险因素,请查阅销售文件及/或有关文件。
  • 发行人风险 — 债券表现受发行人的实际和预计借贷能力所影响。就偿债责任而言,债券不保证发行人不会拖欠债务。于最坏情况下(如发行者破产),投资者将不能收回任何本金或利息,因此最高潜在风险为损失100%投资本金及不能获取任何利息。

以下「风险披露」部分将列出其他风险因素,详情请参阅有关部分。

存款证并非保障存款,不受香港的存款保障计划保障。

风险披露

债券/存款证风险披露

  • 债券/存款证涉及风险。在购买债券/存款证之前,你应就本身的财政状况及目标,考虑是否适合购买债券/存款证。如有任何疑问,应谘询独立专业顾问的意见。
  • 债券/存款证主要是中长期的固定收益产品,并不是短线投机的工具。您应准备于整段年期内将资金投放于债券/存款证上;若您选择在到期日之前提早出售债券/存款证,可能会损失部份或全部的本金额。
  • 债券/存款证的利息和本金是由发行人去偿还,债券/存款证持有人须承担发行人的信贷风险。如果发行人不履行契约,债券/存款证持有人可能无法取回债券/存款证的利息和本金。在此情况下,债券/存款证持有人不能向汇丰追讨任何赔偿,除非汇丰本身为该债券/存款证之发行人。
  • 汇丰提供债券/存款证的参考价格,其价格可能会及确会波动。影响债券/存款证价格的因素包括,但不限于,利率、信贷息差及流通性溢价的波动。而孳息率的上落对越长年期的债券价格影响一般较大。买卖债券/存款证带有风险,您未必能够赚取利润,可能会招致损失。
  • 如您打算出售经汇丰代您购入的债券/存款证,汇丰可在正常市场下,按市价进行有关交易。但基于市场变动,买入价与原定的卖出价可能不同。
  • 倘若您选择将债券/存款证所支付的付款兑换为本国货币,可能须承受汇率波动的风险。
  • 发行人提供的二手市场或不能提供庞大的流通量或按对持有人有利之价格买卖。
  • 如债券/存款证被提早赎回,您转而购买其他产品未必能取得相同回报。
  • 存款证并非定期存款,并不受香港存款保障计划之保障。除非你完全理解并愿意承担其所涉及之风险,否则不应投资于存款证。
  • 人民币货币风险 - 阁下应注意,人民币兑其他外币的汇率可能出现波动,并会受到(其中包括)中国政府控制(例如中国政府对人民币与外币兑换作出的监管)等因素的影响,从而可能会在阁下将人民币兑换为本地货币时对人民币产品的回报产生不利影响。
  • 利率风险 - 人民币计值存款证的价值受利率波动影响,这可能影响人民币产品的回报及表现。
  • 流动性风险 - 人民币计值存款证的二手市场或不能提供庞大的流通量或按当时市场状况的价格买卖,特别当存款证的价格存在较大的买卖差价,可能会导致存款证持有人蒙受重大损失,及可能不符合存款证持有人的期望。
  • 按人民币计值的相关投资之选择有限 - 人民币计值存款证可能无法直接投资于中国内地,这意味着其对中国内地以外按人民币计值的相关投资之选择可能受限。因此,人民币计值存款证之回报及表现可能会受到不 利影响。
  • 在赎回时可能无法取得人民币款项 - 人民币计值存款证可能拥有大部份非人民币计值相关投资。阁下在赎回时可能将无法悉数取得人民币款项。假如发行人因外汇管制及适用货币的限制而无法及时取得充足的人民币款项,可能就会出现这种情况。

人民币产品风险披露

  • 倘若您选择将债券所支付的人民币付款兑换为本地货币,可能须承受汇率波动的风险。
  • 投资于人民币债务工具,投资者须承受利率波动风险,这可能影响产品的回报及表现。
  • 人民币产品可能因所涉及的投资并无活跃的二手市场,而导致较大的买卖差价,投资者需承受较大的流动性风险及可能因此而招致亏损。
  • 若您选择在到期日之前提早出售人民币债券,可能会损失部份或全部的本金额。

 

本文内所载内容及资料未经香港证券及期货事务监察委员会或任何监管机构审核。

投资涉及风险。投资产品价格可升可跌,买卖投资产品可导致亏损或盈利。

您应就本身的投资经验丶投资目标丶财政资源及其他相关条件,小心衡量自己是否适合参与任何投资项目。

向您提供的有关产品或服务的任何广告、市场推广或宣传物料、市场资料或其他资料,其本身不会构成任何产品或服务的招揽销售或建议。如您欲获得我们的招揽或建议,应联络我们,并在交易前接受我们的合适性评估(如相关)。

本文所载资料并不构成招揽或建议任何人作存款,或购买或出售或投资任何产品的要约。